We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rodes(Ortisei)
US$176
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
232
7
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
7
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose gardensheep grazingher daughterviews are fantasticstayed here for three nightslovely hotelother guestsmountain hotelhotel is locatedhiking trailscourse menumagical placefamily atmospherehalf boardpersonalized servicefood is excellenta wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in this lovely hotel, run by the Zemmer family. The views of the surrounding country are stunning. We concur with Albert V. Food and wine excellent. Frau Zemmer is charming and extremely helpful and did everything she could to make our holiday special. Many thanks to her.

Room Tip: We went for a superior room. Very spacious and comfortable. However, all rooms wold be very good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This lovely 10-bedroom hotel is located above Ortisei and has wonderful mountain views. It is sutuated in the small quiet village of Bulla (Pufels) and run by the charming Zemmer family. The whole place is about tranquility. Rooms and bathrooms are well-appointed. Breakfast is very good and dinner (half-board only) superb. Wine list is short and very good. Not cheap but well worth it. Mrs Zemmer is a most pleasant and helpful person.

Room Tip: superior room with view of Ortisei
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent a week in the Dolomites at this magical hotel. Our only complaint - we did not stay longer. With stunning views of the mountains, walking trails every which way nearby and the feeling of being part of the family - we could not ask for more.

Hotel was recommended to us by friends who stay there regularly and we were thrilled when they arrived for a few days as well. Whether it was sitting in the garden in the evening with an aperitif or deciding what Grappa to have after the five course meal - it was peaceful and superb. We were made to feel part of the family throughout.

Room Tip: Actually noise was simply sound of mountains - birds, rain, wind, church bells and the incessant but very reassuring bells on the goats!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Perched high on the side of a ravine overlooking the town of Ortisei in Val Gardena is this oasis of peace and tranquility, disturbed only by the sound of sheep bells in the adjoining fields and the chimes of the numerous clocks scattered throughout the public rooms of this gem of a family run hotel. The Zemmer family have ensured that the needs of their guests are fully accommodated. The timber clad public rooms are delightfully decorated, whilst the modern pine clad bedrooms are very spacious, comfortable and quiet. In addition, the hotel is spotless and immaculately presented throughout. Dinner is a fixed menu (special diets are catered for), demonstrating the delicious highlights of the local cuisine, whilst the wine list showcases the best of the local producers. Over-seeing everything is the indefatigable Dunia, who, despite having a thousand and one other jobs to attend to, will always ensure that you get her prime attention.

For garden lovers, the hotel hosts the highest rose garden in Europe, with over six thousand plants tended lovingly by Dunia's mother. For mountain walking enthusiasts, the hotel is ideally situated for access to the Alpe di Siusi, one of the largest mountain pastures in the Alps, covering many square miles, surrounded by mountain peaks and filled with Alpine flowers during the summer.

If you are planning a visit to the Dolomites, make sure that this hotel is on your itinerary. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank The_Sassenach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent location - high above Ortisei with trails reachable by foot or bus (or car). lovely views. Room spotless, huge with lots of storage space and balcony. Sheep with bells can be heard below, but hard to spot. Bathroom huge with tiny shower, no tub. Every comfort has been considered in the room, and throughout the hotel. There are electrically controlled blackout shutters that really kept the bright morning sun out. There is a basket of apples near the entrance for guests, etc, etc.

Meals excellent - the chef is inspired. But best of all is the owner who runs the place and works all day with her daughter. She was cheerful from breakfast on through dinner and after, and very helpful in planning our day. I asked if she works all the time and the answer was "yes, but I love it". Hard to imagine a more wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Room 103 was great!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olderfemaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews