We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and fantastic location”
Review of Hotel Genziana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Genziana
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice and fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Loved hotel Genziana. After having stayed at another hotel in Ortisei for many years, we tried Genziana because we wanted to be in the middle of the village. We weren't disappointed. Nice rooms, good breakfast and fantastic dinner choices. A couple of things need to be improved before I can give a 5 star rating: the ski room is small and not secure, breakfast choices are sufficient but the same everyday, there is only 1 elevator to service many rooms and the spa is ok-ish but not great (you have to pay for the jet stream bath). We will come back because the location is super and dinner is fantastic!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal_Verbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    66
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
112
64
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Went on a skiing trip to Ortesei with my daughter and son and stayed at the Genziana for a week in March 2014, what a great experience. We all shared a room which was not a problem because it was so big. The bathroom was also large and everywhere was decorated to a high standard. The food was amazing, breakfast was continental but a wide choice of food was available. Dinner was something to look forward to, six courses, a few evenings we didn't manage all the courses because of the amount of food to be consumed. Every evening there was a different menu with plenty of choice and the food was cooked to a high standard. The staff were all lovely, all so helpful and friendly our waitress in particular was very good. Wednesday evening the Head Waiter did a singing routine, not to be missed as he leapt around the dining room in his DJ and bow tie. Would I recommend this Hotel, yes, would I go here again, yes.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side of the Hotel but still had good views of the snow capped mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russellprice46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We spent wonderful week in Genziana Appartment. Fantastic location. Clean and comfortable appartment with new, simple design. New Years Eve we could celebrate in the appartment looking through the window at fireworks show, listening to the music. Nice hosts. I do recommend!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elzbieta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have been coming here for more than 15 years and always have a wonderful experience. Delicious cuisine, helpful staff and beautiful accommodations. Convenient to many of the gondolas and inclines. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vassaloppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family and another 2 family-friends at Genziana in 2010.
The hotel is very nice, the position is great, very close to the cabins and slopes. The food was amazing, breakfast very rich, 5 course dinner and entertaining programme as well. We had our table in the separee and we felt great. The spa are was perfect. I must say that we had some problems with the heating in the first 2 nights, but the staff was helpful and ensured us the temperature we wanted.
Really nice choice for the winter holiday!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank AntoniaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Genziana"s staff and facility were perfect, as was the guide Jonas from the ski school who took us on journeys through many peaks,valleys canyons and huttes! Food was great, delicious and abundant. Our week celebrated two gala dinners and could not have been finer!

Room Tip: Over looking St. Antonio Sq. views of the gondola to Alpe di Suisi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This family run hotel should be considered 5 star instead of 4 plus. We stayed here the first week of February 2013. We were escorted to our room by the friendly owner and were surprised by its large size. The service was unexcelled, the 6 course dinners unbelievable. Look out for Signor Franco, the singing head waiter. it is centrally located in the picturesque town of Ortisei.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geen-bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.3 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 46 in Ortisei
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 46 in Ortisei
421 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#10 of 46 in Ortisei
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Genziana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Genziana

Property: Hotel Genziana
Address: Via Rezia 111, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#9 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#9 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Genziana 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Genziana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genziana Hotel Ortisei
Hotel Genziana Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing