We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Angelo Engel
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Digon(Ortisei)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grien(Ortisei)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Platz(Ortisei)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rodes(Ortisei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
442
71
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
71
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain guideval gardenathe kitchen staffswimming poolthe food is greatthe wait staffwonderful spalocation is greatsteam roomeach morningexcellent hotelski vacationski roomalpsdinnertownwinter
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We spent a fantastic February ski week at the hotel. It is a relatively small hotel, located in the center of Ortisei with everything within walking distance. If you want to save even those 200-300 meters to the nearest ski lift, there is a complimentary shuttle that can bring you to any part of the village within a few minutes. The rooms are good size, very high quality furniture and impeccably clean. The food is excellent with a good balance and selection of dishes. Great breakfast buffet with freshly pressed orange juice. All that is complimented with a very nice spa area( swimming pool, sauna, massage etc). The service is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guylevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

At the beginning of september me and my wife had an unforgettable stay at the hotel angelo in ortisei. It was our third time in val gardena but the first time in this hotel. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and guest oriented and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel offeres different things like a swimming pool, saunas, solarium and a beauty centre. We had an amazing stay and we will be back for sure with our friends for the winterseason.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joost v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for one week during the italian holiday of ferragosto and we were very satisfied. Great food. Great service. Surrounded by the breathtaking Dolomites. Georg, the guide, is fabulous. Please say hi to him when you pass by this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed for a full week, because everything was excellent. The food was great, the atmosphere is lovely, and everyone at the hotel is friendly. My only regret is that we should have stayed longer. For dinner there is an extensive menu, but you can request items that are not on the menu if you prefer. But there is so much available on the regular menu, you probably will have a tough time deciding among the varied choices. Also there is a health option available and a section offering local cuisine. The wine list is extensive, also available by the glass. Breakfast buffet is loaded with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon (pancetta),rolls, cheeses etc. And really neat, a machine where you load in oranges and it squeezes the oranges to make fresh orange juice. That is really fun to watch, also very healthy.

Room Tip: We had Room 435 which faces the back of the hotel and is quiet. We will certainly return to this hotel on our next visit to Europe and hope to get this room again as it was large and the bed was comfortable and there is a lot of closet space.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Check in was not as expected as we were given a room facing the road despite requesting for a pool view room upon booking. After complaining, we were move to a room facing the pool side but the still no pool view as the room was on the 2nd floor and the view was blocked by the elevated roof of the indoor swimming pool/spa.

Nevertheless, we settled in as we have the view of alps de Suisse and the cable cars running up and down the mountain. The room was very cozy and the pine wood decoration in the room gave out a pleasant smell and made us feel very soothing.

We went for half board and was very apprehensive about the food but our concern vanished when we saw the spread and the cooked to order dinner menu.... that was the best part of our stay. The food was very good with a wide variety and some of the choices are changed everyday. You get to boil your own eggs to your own liking. Special thanks to the staff at the restaurant as they were very attentive and could remember your preference from your orders from the previous day.

The hotel was conveniently located, just 3 min walk to the town and 5 min walk to the ski lift area, and you can rent your ski gear on the spot. The town was very beautiful and so is the alp de Suisse with the view of the dolomites mountain.

Th room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again but need to get your room view confirmed to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Confirm your room view to avoid disappointment
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews