We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Loved Hotel Angelo Engel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Angelo Engel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Angelo Engel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Loved Hotel Angelo Engel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

We recently returned from a one-week stay and were sad to leave. So much so that upon check out we made a reservation to return in March. A truly lovely hotel in a picture perfect mountain town!
This hotel far exceeded our expectations: beautiful rooms, great food, fantastic facilities (pool, spa, etc) and professional service with a family run atmosphere (where you actually get to meet/speak with the owners).
Being the owners of an inn, we probably have a more critical eye but have nothing but praise for Hotel Angelo Engel. We are counting the days till our return.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camere Giuliano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    58
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
156
195
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

I must say that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.
The standard room was nicely decorated, very clean and quite spacious. Spacious bathroom and balcony too. The owners and and all the staff were very nice and helpful. All services offered by the hotel really allowed us to make the best of our holiday. Shuttle service to the slopes, guided ski tours for free ( George,our guide was just great), excellent food, nice spa ( swimming pool, sauna, steaming room, relax room), internet access, parking and wonderful location, only five minutes walk from town's center.
Me and my boyfriend will be definitely going back next year! i would recommend this hotel to anyone a part from families with children under 12

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aries82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhw182
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2008

This hotel was absolutely amazing. I came here with some friends to go skiing in the alps and could not have chosen a better, relaxing place to stay.

The hotel is family run and they take the time to make conversation with you to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible. The food in the dining hall is first-class rate - a 5-course dinner, and amazing breakfast buffet. The wellness centre in the basement of the hotel is absolutely soothing. There is an indoor/outdoor swimming pool that is connected. Especially since it was snowing outside in the cold Decemeber month I was there, it was perfect to be in a warm pool outside surrounded with snow - absolultely surreal. There was a sauna room located outdoors, as well as 2 indoors, a steam room, jaccuzzi and massage area. Perfect for after a long-day of skiing!

The hotel is perfectly situated, 5 min from the town's centre, and they offer amazing service. There is a shuttle service to and from the slopes, and they offer guided tours from personal ski instructors.

All in all, I definitely enjoyed my stay at this fabulous hotel and would strongly recommend it to all!

  • Liked — The amazing food from the hotel, and the wellness centre
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mhw182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2008

The Italians consider this hotel to be four stars, however, it might as well be a five star hotel. The rooms are completely renovated and decorated nicely with alpine wood. Breakfast and especially dinner was excellent and included with the price of the room. The hotel staff spoke english and was respectful. A spa is located in the lower level and an outdoor pool is for use during the summer and fall. While there in late September the weather was about 50 degrees fahrenheit and I saw plenty of Germans frolicking in the pool like a summer day. They must have a high tolerance for cold weather. May through September the hotel has a guide that provides Alpine Hiking tours and obviously in the winter their main attraction is skiing. The town is only a five minute walk from the hotel. Having family in Central Northern italy and having been there countless of times I can say this hotel is a pleasant surprise.

  • Liked — The Food and the Rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mjmi1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macclesfield england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

Without any doubt this is the best hotel my wife and I have ever stayed in. We found it by chance searching on the internet but it is simply brilliant. We tend to be quite critical of hotels in general but we could not find any fault at all. I would however pick 3 features that really impressed us. Firstly the hotel is family run and the owners are very much in evidence making sure everyone is happy and satisfied. Secondly the staff actually go out of their way to help you especially in the dining room where the food is excellent with plenty of choice. But what actually made the holiday for us was the guided walks every day. These were at no extra charge and took us up into the beautiful clear air in the mountains. George the guide was great - really enthusiastic and nothing was too much trouble. The group was usually about a dozen in number and we were the only English speaking there but George spent considerable time talking to us as well as being fluent in both Italian and German.
I could honestly go on and on about this hotel because it is so good. I do not believe it is possible to find better.

  • Liked — family run, superb service, excellent food and facilities, daily guided walks
  • Disliked — no faults
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dixiedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
2.0 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
1.0 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#9 of 48 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angelo Engel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angelo Engel

Property: Hotel Angelo Engel
Address: Via Petlin 35, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#8 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Angelo Engel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Angelo Engel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angelo Engel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing