We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aramo was wonderful and wish we could have stayed longer”
Review of B&B Sant'Andrea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Sant'Andrea
Ranked #26 of 57 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aramo was wonderful and wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We LOVED our stay with Aramo at his B&B -- which really felt like staying with a friend in his apartment. We only wish we had planned for more time in Orvieto. We stayed one night just passing through to another part of Italy, but Aramo treated us like long lost relatives. We wanted to take him with us onto our next stop.

We were his only guests that night, but he still made a breakfast for us that had juice, tea, water, coffee, biscuits, pastries, jams, jellies and even Kellogg's Corn Flakes.

One of the absolute highlights of our entire trip to Italy was the connection -- albeit brief -- we made with Aramo.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverick32078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    26
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

B&B is in XVI century palace with authentic frescoes on the walls and various historical artifacts in coridors! Very beautiful place to stay. Good position on the top of Orvieto hill. Normal price. No problem with bicycles, it is possible to put it next to the stairs. Comfortable and clean rooms.

The only small problem will appear if you are three, because all rooms are doubles. Extra bed is provided but it is folding and not so comfortable like main ones.

Orvieto is brilliant town, especially it is magical in the dark under the lights.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andres16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We had a lovely stay with Aramo in his lovely little B&B. Our host was charming and very attentive. The B&B was completly adequate for our 3 day stay in this lovely little town.
We loved sitting in the lounge room next to the big window having our breakfast in the morning.
Our room had a big private bathroom and looked out onto the street.
The house was located just off the main street and quite quiet.
The place is full of nice old furniture and very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertthehobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2008

I really loved this B&B, it has character and charm, comfy rooms, good location and Aramo the manager is a delight to deal with, even before I got there he answered all my emails promptly and once I was there he was very helpful in any advise needed.

  • Liked — clean, comfy and nice homey feel , excellent manager,
  • Disliked — there wasn't anything that I didn't like here
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j3dnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2008

I stayed at the B&B Sant'Andrea, in Orvieto, Italy, for 5 nights in May. I had friendly, helpful communication with the owner before my visit. I found that he is, indeed, a welcoming host, with a comfortable, clean and well equipped property. As a native of Orvieto, he can answer most questions, including the best places to eat. He can also help you with parking, if you arrive by auto.

What a special place. The building is about 500 years old, and traces of frescoes are seen on many of the walls. My private bathroom was just down the hall, and was spacious with plenty of soft towels, and a hairdryer. I slept very well here, it was quiet and I felt secure.

Aramo provides an excellent breakfast, which is ready for you from about 7:30 onward. This is a boon for those of us who like an early start.

Orvieto is a little gem, and well worth a few days visit. Sant'Andrea is well located for access to all the wonderful attractions.

I would recommend this B&B for single travelers, couples and families. Would I go back? I certainly would.

  • Liked — Atmosphere, location
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Filippeschi
Hotel Filippeschi
#16 of 29 in Orvieto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urbevetus
Urbevetus
#25 of 57 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B La Casa di Tufo
B&B La Casa di Tufo
#10 of 57 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B & B La soffitta
B & B La soffitta
#7 of 57 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porta Vivaria Guest House
Porta Vivaria Guest House
#43 of 57 in Orvieto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Casa del Frenz
La Casa del Frenz
#16 of 57 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Sant'Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Sant'Andrea

Property: B&B Sant'Andrea
Address: Via Magalotti 7 | Centro Storico, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Sant'Andrea is a renovated flat situated at the noble plan of an ancient palace of 1500, in the historical center of Orvieto, little meters from Republic's Square ( seat of the Municipal House ) and few minutes from the beautiful Cathedral: Duomo of Orvieto.The apartment is elegant, quiet and comfortable with frescos and in one room a decorated wooden ceiling, all of the second part of 1500In each room You can have FREE WIFI with internet and in the living-room You can listen music from hifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your B&B Sant'Andrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing