We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fresh food”

Trattoria del Moro - Aronne
Ranked #5 of 170 Restaurants in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
240 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

A shopkeeper steered us to Trattoria del Moro and it was an excellent experience. The food was fresh and steaming hot and delicious, though simple. The price was fair and the service efficient.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nana_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,185
    547
    102
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Orvieto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We looked up restaurants in this area and this place popped up. We almost missed it when walking by. We called ahead to make lunch reservations, luckily when we arrived the front section was not filled so we were seated right away. After we sat I saw people just keep coming in :)

What can I say about this place, I just loved it. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful. I got beef with truffle oil and my cousin got pork shank. Both were so delicious. The apps and dessert were also very good. I wanted to return for dinner.

I can't recommend this place enough. If you are ever in this area you must go to this place, it's wonderful and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FioreBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Daniele at the place we stayed, B&B Villa degli Ulivi, recommended this place and subsequently made reservations for us (necessary to reserve ahead). As it turns out, we got the last seats in the house and how lucky we were. Everything was exceptional. As it turns out, I raved about the place to my brother, who told me he took his family there a year earlier on a trip to Orvieto. His experience was equal to ours.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brownandcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Safe bet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I came in for lunch. All was good and i felt welcome. I had the steak and pasta with truffles. The steak was great. The pasta was just ok, but the portion was huge! I would have preferred something smaller and more special. Certainly would serve 2. Service was very good. Actually all was good. There was a discount on my bill too for no reason (perhaps a lunch special)? I asked my server and he said that it's good for business. I really liked that answer....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaybly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived on Friday night, but they were booked. We made reservations for Saturday night and we were glad that we did. Just a great place to spend a few hours with gracious people and wonderful food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richyoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria del Moro - Aronne also viewed

 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to Trattoria del Moro - Aronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing