We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Meal!”

Trattoria del Moro - Aronne
Ranked #6 of 173 Restaurants in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Merrillan, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The nidi was the best pasta dish we had in the 18 days we travelled throughout Italy! The soup and crème brulee were also good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 34Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,210
    563
    105
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Worth going back”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Having been highly touted by our host in Orvieto, we found a full restaurant but decided to return in an hour when a table would be ready. Finding an establishment already full of happy diners is always a good sign. It was highly worth the wait, as all of us loved what we ate. The spinach lasagna was excellent, as was the wild boar. Appetizers were top-notch and we had the best couple of bottles of wine we've had on our trip so far. Christo was an excellent waiter and took great care of us. Our whole dinner plus three bottles of wine set us back onlyu 103 euros. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Dead atmosphere, too much salt”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just dined here tonight. The front room was full, but with zero music, it felt absolutely dead. A very BORING dining experience!
The bruschetta w/ pate was good, but the zucchini with meat was so over salted, I couldn't eat it.
The lasagna w/ spinach was good, and the panna cotta was fantastic.
But overall, not worth it. Wouldn't recommend or go back.

Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice trattoria in Orvietto”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent food. Great service. different kind of very tasty dishes. The meal was a great entertainment for all the members of the family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank marik444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sort of ordinary”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Not bad, but hardly anything to go out of you way for. Chicken was fair, perhaps the rabbit a bit better. But a very hand with the salt on everything. Tiramisu was ok, but, again very ordinary. There are better places in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria del Moro - Aronne also viewed

 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to Trattoria del Moro - Aronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing