We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place to stay off the beaten path” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Cioccoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Cioccoleta
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay off the beaten path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

These people were warm and welcoming. Angela went the extra mile when my wife came down VERY late she insisted on making her breakfast even though it was after 11 am! WOW They even have a darling well behaved 4 year old boy, Federico. The room was clean and fresh and felt like home.

Room Tip: You WILL like it here. It's WAY WAY off the beaten path!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    46
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
200
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

After weeks of touring Italy my daughter & I hired a car in Florence & drove country to Orvieto where we had a very pleasant 3 nights at Agriturismo Cioccoleta..we appreciated the peace & quiet & kind hospitality of Angela & her family..she was very helpful & spoke very good English.We travelled Oct.2012 and now back working in Australia often find myself thinking of beautiful Italy...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed nine days here last autumn. Angela and her family are exactly as all the other reviewers have said...outstanding hosts who will do all they can to help you enjoy your time visiting Umbria which is a most beautiful part of Italy.

La Ciocoletta... Veramente Numero Uno!

Angela, grazia mille per tutti!

Peter and Carolyn
Vancouver BC

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PierredeGodefroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The weather was very wild and stormy when we arrived which made the cosy, beautiful room and warm welcome even more wonderful. I loved talking to Angela about everything from children to the countryside, which was amazing considering my pitiful ability to speak Italian.


We would highly recommend this B&B and would go back there in a heartbeat. One of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 503Charlotte12345_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I just cannot say enough good things about our stay at Agriturismo Cioccoleta and our hostess, Angela. The inn is set among vineyards, olive groves and wheat fields, with beautiful views of the Umbrian hills. The room was large, bright and spotless. Angela was so gracious and welcoming, recommending restaurants and attractions, and even helping me with my clumsy Italian. You will love staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

The family that runs this place is just amazing. They are so nice and helpful. The room was larger than we needed and had a very nice private bath. The other couples we met were lots of fun. We really enjoyed our stay and very much enjoyed getting to know the owners. Great place! It was a little difficult to find, but that's the only negative comment.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We'll be back for sure, lets start with that. Angela is a sweetheart and looks after her guests, her house is newly remodeled and very elegant. The property is large enough to go for a long walk and close enough to shops and restaurants that we could have (and should have) stayed there several more days. Angela's english is perfect and her breakfast is wonderful. We came through Orvietto on our way north and stayed here one night, were so impressed that we went out of our way to stay a second night on the route home. We honestly we remember this place fondly and would love to return.

Room Tip: They're all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geremia_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
1.1 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#5 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inncasa
Inncasa
#1 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Altarocca Wine Resort
Altarocca Wine Resort
#2 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Chiusetta
6.1 mi away
Relais Borgo San Faustino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cioccoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cioccoleta

Property: Agriturismo Cioccoleta
Address: Localita Bardano 34, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Cioccoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing