We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duomo
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Penisola Hotel(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corso(Orvieto)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Virgilio(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
423
304
65
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
304
65
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationa family run hotelliterally stepsthe ownernarrow streetsside streetcorner roomjunior suitepark your carthe main squareair conditioningwould stay here againmini barwonderful hotelhard boiled eggsyogurtlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Visited here in July 2014 on a VBT Trip. We had extended our "pre-trip" hotel here and it was well worth it. The rooms were clean and neat, the included breakfasts, delicious, and the staff attention to detail was wonderful. Nice relaxing courtyard outdoors as well. If I return to Orvieto, I would not dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: As far as I know, they are all good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We drove to Orvieto and had a little bit of trouble finding Hotel Duomo in our car (the directions on the website were a little strange). But after we finally got there, we fell in love with the place. Upon our arrival, they unloaded our bags and parked our rental car in the Hotel’s garage. The staff was welcoming and very helpful; they even provided us with directions to the restaurant at which we had dinner reservations.

The Hotel is located just off of Duomo Square, so it’s very centrally located – it’s within walking distance to everything. But despite being so close to everything, it’s very quiet. Location is of paramount importance to us; we do not need a luxury hotel, just a comfortable one. Hotel Duomo was more than comfortable. We reserved a room with a view of the Duomo, so we were on the third floor of the main hotel. The elevator was small but functional; it worked just fine. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. Everything in the room worked very well – from the air conditioning to the WiFi. Breakfast was a typical Italian hotel breakfast: simple but adequate. We will be staying at Hotel Duomo again the next time we’re in Orvieto.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very nice hotel. about 100 steps from the Duomo and Piazza. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Shopping on the main streets is also very close. It had a very "locals" feel to it and not very touristy. We drove around the whole town in about 5 minutes and walked it in less than 30. Hotel was clean and very quite. Lots of reviews here talk about the bathrooms being small and I agree with them but its totally workable. The staff was very friendly. They do have parking which is rare in the city. When we pulled up they ran out, helped us unload the car and the car disappeared for our stay. Very good service. I wish i could tell you the best way to drive to the hotel but i'm going to let you figure that one out on your own. I will say rent a small car and try to enjoy yourself on the drive. It will be very exciting. Orvieto is a wonderful little hill town and is everything you would expect in Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We arrived late after my daughter finished a performance with her orchestra in the Duomo. The staff was very welcoming, the room immaculate, and the location absolutely ideal. We enjoyed the breakfast, and were overall very impressed with the Hotel Duomo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauriecoconutgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, we were surprised that whilst the person on reception was polite, neither she nor her father were at all friendly - a "smile-free" zone. Perhaps they had had an unhappy experience earlier that day. Still, it was a disappointing contrast to our experience everywhere else in Italy. To be fair, the next day, the same woman made more effort to be pleasant.

We encountered a problem on one occasion when we tried to leave the annexe where our room was situated, perhaps 100 metres from the main hotel. The front door key for the annexe would not open the door. There was no phone in the room so we had to make a mobile phone call to reception (via Australia) to arrange for the door to be opened. The matter was sorted out within 5-10 minutes , and we were given a replacement key.

The Room - Our room had two prints of awful pieces by Osho which my wife could not bear to look at. The room was up a couple of flights of stairs.
As mentioned, there was no phone in the room. The bathroom was on the small side but adequate.
The hotel was close to the Duomo. Breakfast was OK - continental, supplemented with cold meats.
The hotel was OK, but we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jill40Jill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16555, Proprietario at Hotel Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Gentlman,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Another time I see that the staff has a different faces,maybe you did read the last review,anyway you made a reservation in the Annex that is at 50 metres from the hotel,so you know all the service,all the things that are available in the room because is on the description.The steps for going upsteirs are on the pictures too,on our website,or in any other site that you can made a reservation (at the moment I don't remember which one did you used)
I'm glad that you did like the breakfast, that 's something!!!
So, I hope to see you next time in hotel.
Best Regards
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews