We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Apartment in Orvieto” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Michelangeli

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
B&B Michelangeli
Ranked #2 of 56 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect Apartment in Orvieto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed two nights in May 2014, and it was perfect. Francesca, who greeted us in her fashionable "GAP" outfit, was very accommodating with restaurant recommendations and sightseeing opportunities. The room is very private, and romantically furnished, with a separate bedroom and a large living/kitchen area. We strongly recommend this apartment which is centrally located in a very safe and quite neighborhood. Very good value for such large perfect space.
Don M. (San Francisco)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
193
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Francesca is a very thoughtful hostess. She'll apologize many times for her English but she does pretty well. She'll also give you good suggestions for places to eat, where to go. The location is really good, very close to the main area but very quiet. The apartment is very cute - a bedroom, a living, kitchen, dining area and a bathroom that is down 4 pretty steep stone steps. The breakfast is just adequate but the price seemed so reasonable that it made up for the breakfast. The WiFi is a little weak but you can pick it up down the hall if you really need to, which didn't happen often. Orvieto is a nice town to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My friend and I rented the larger apartment for two nights, and it was perfect. Francesca was an ideal host -- relaxed, friendly, accommodating, and a great recommender of restaurants! Some of my family stayed outside of the wall, so our apartment became the game-playing, appetizer-eating, siesta-taking hub for our Orvieto travels. The apartment was clean, well-equipped, and gave a sense of "home."

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in the larger apartment during our one night stay in Orvieto. We had an absolutely wonderful stay and would absolutely recommend B&B Michelangeli. Francesca was such a delight to interact with from the very beginning. She was quick & responsive to my emails. She sent detailed directions on how to reach the apartment (although we failed to follow them correctly!). Due to our poor sense of direction, Francesca came to pick us up from one of the town's squares and drive us to the apartment. Francesca had a family event to go to the evening we arrived, so she could have checked us in quickly and been on her way. Yet she did not do this, she spent time with us telling us about the apartment and the city, as well as just chatting. Not once did we feel like we were "just guests". She goes above and beyond to welcome you and make you feel at home.

Everything about the apartment was fantastic! It was beautiful, well-decorated and comfortable. The kitchen was extremely well-stocked (pots, pans, utensils, dishes, basic food items like coffee, tea, spices, breakfast items). The bathroom was very spacious. The bed in our room was very comfortable. The location is wonderful as well - close to everything, all within walking distance. The price was also very reasonable, especially given the size of the apartment and the fact that it was located within the city center. We had originally booked a different hotel, outside the city center that was significantly more money. We are so glad with our choice to change our stay to B&B Michelangeli.

Our only regret was that we stayed for only one night. We would have loved to have stayed longer. Grazie Francesca per tutto!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpbrodriguez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrillan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in the larger apartment for 1 night, but we wish we could have stayed longer. Another couple we were travelling with stayed in the smaller apartment and were pleased. Francesca was a delight! She welcomed us and made sure we had everything we needed, even giving us some suggestions for restaurants. The apartment was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The spiral stairs mentioned in other reviews were a bit challenging, but we managed. Orvieto is a quaint, small town, which was a nice change from the larger, crowded cities. The apartment was close to the main part of town and we walked everywhere we wanted to go. We found a wonderful restaurant named Trattoria del Moro Aronne (try the 'nidi' - best pasta dish in Italy!).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 34Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed in a cozy 1-bedroom apartment in the building right next to the B&B (pictured in the first photos here) and loved it. I was traveling with my mom and it was nice to have 2 separate sleeping areas (she had the bedroom and I took the daybed in the living room/kitchen area). The apartment was totally renovated, including the bathroom and kitchen, and Francesca really takes care in every little detail. We were able to cook some meals in the little kitchen to save money, and there was a washer/drying rack which was handy since we were traveling for several weeks. My only complaint was that the Wifi was down (something apparently out of her control) which was a problem because I needed to work, but Francesca offered for me to come to her house to use her Wifi. I ended up finding a nearby coffee bar that had free Wifi and just went there when I needed to work - so no big deal in the end. I would definitely come back again and stay longer - really enjoyed this apartment and Francesca and her family were very hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amybalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
226 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We spent two nights at this wonderful apartment before a cruise. We decided to go to Orvieto before the cruise since we had stayed in Rome last year. That was the best decision we could have made. Loved this little town but part of the charm is staying at B&B Michelangeli! Francesca was a delight from the first contact I had with her; very warm and responsive and even more so in person! She gave us the larger apartment and it was just wonderful. The place was spotless, bright and well appointed. The location is incredible; away from the plaza on a very quiet street but easy to walk to everything. The larger apartment does have two spiral staircases as has been mentioned so you need to be aware of that before booking. If you have issues with stairs, request the smaller apartment. Either way you will be so happy with the apartments. There is very little I can say that hasn't already been said but I would highly recommend these apartments and my husband and I hope to go back and stay with Francesca again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanb1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#4 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#6 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#20 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View
0.2 mi away
Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Michelangeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Michelangeli

Property: B&B Michelangeli
Address: via de Saracinelli, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your B&B Michelangeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing