We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean and modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto
Ranked #8 of 57 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful clean and modern rooms”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this b&b. The rooms were beautifully maintained and we loved the large modern bathroom, something of a luxury in Italy.
The owner was lovely and tried her best to give us any information we required despite us not being able to speak italian and her only a little english.
Driving was difficult through the tiny laneways so best to plan ahead on a map the easiest way to navigate through the town.
Looking forward to returning in the warmer months!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
49
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greeley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We arrived late and tired, but were instantly set at ease and in comfort by Nadia. The rooms are huge compared to many b&bs, the bathrooms extremely modern and large, and the breakfasts were delicious. Seeing Nadia every morning allowed us to consult with her on plans for the day, and she graciously made suggestions and reservations for meals. Our three most important factors rate highest praise: internet access, shower, and bed. All were exactly to our liking. Enjoy the town, knowing you will have a safe and comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable price. (My review seems to show the swimming pool is terrible. There is no pool, and I can't figure out how to edit out my rating. Sorry.)

Room Tip: One room is merely excellent, another has a bit larger bathroom, and the third has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This accommodation was a last minute change and turned out to be a gem.
The room was spotlessly clean with a large bathroom. The terrace was a terrific little luxury that we took full advantage of.
We were touring on a motorcycle so the covered secure garage parking was a godsend at 5 euros per day.
Breakfast was served personally and was superb. Fresh pastries and coffee were presented with a personal touch and good conversation.
We would only stay here if we ever visit Orvieto again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutch6762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Great location in town, super clean, modern, spacious, good ventilation with full facilities. The host, Nadia, is wonderful and will look out for your needs. Easy access to sites, cafes, restaurants, bars and the funicular.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapiazzettaorvieto, Proprietario at B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you liked it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 30 in Orvieto
723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
B & B La soffitta
B & B La soffitta
#7 of 57 in Orvieto
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B CasaSelita
B&B CasaSelita
#4 of 57 in Orvieto
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 57 in Orvieto
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valentina Bed & Breakfast
Valentina Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 57 in Orvieto
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto

Property: B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto
Address: Angelo da Orvieto 10, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’immobile, sito nel centro storico di Orvieto, è stato appena ristrutturato, ed è dotato di :al piano primo di due camere doppie e una tripla con bagno interno a ciascuna e tv.A disposizione per gli ospiti del primo piano c’è un piccolo angolo cottura ed un tavolo da utilizzare per la preparazione ed il consumo della colazione (cibi e bevande non forniti).Non sono graditi AnimaliThe property, located in the historical center of Orvieto, has just been renovated, and features:First floor two double bedrooms and a triple with bathroom and TV in each one.Available for guests on the first floor there is a small kitchen and a table to be used for the preparation and consumption of breakfast (food and beverages not included). Pets are not welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing