We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maitani
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La soffitta e La Torre(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corso(Orvieto)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duomo(Orvieto)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Virgilio(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
8
17
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
13
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Very helpful to a family of Americans with very little english. Hotel is a few feet from the square with the church. Breakfast was a massive spread featuring pastry, salami, amazing coffee, and amazing service. It appeared to be run by an amazing family who were very kind to us and our three year old boy.

check out our travel blog at www SuchANiceLife dot com

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianWPedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

This is a typical 'european' style hotel, nothing fancy, but better than average cleanliness and staff. The staff were very nice and attentive. The hotel is dated, but extremely clean. They take very good care of everything in this hotel. The location is excellent -- very central, but a block off the main drag so it is quiet. On the minus side, we could hear the next room's TV, and a bit too much of the conversation next door. I think Rick Steve's description "a good place for a splurge" sets expectations too high. Its average, not a splurge, and if it is a splurge, I'd go elsewhere. They had internet but required we give our passports (again, because we already gave them for registration). This is too tedious to download a train schedule.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomeKedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We both agreed that this was the best hotel we stayed in this trip, because it was located right in the center of town, easily accessible from the train station (via the funicular and local bus), but mostly because there were TWO COMFORTABLE SITTING CHAIRS in the room. Especially after spending all day exploring the town, having the ability to sit and rest comfortably (not on a bed) was the biggest plus. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Our room had a great view of the cathedral. Only drawback - it was quite warm and we opted to open the windows for air. The hotel is situated on a busy street and traffic was heavy until midnight. Fortunately, we were able to sleep through the street sounds.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

A classy hotel with so much charm! The room was small, but clean and basic. The bed was comfortable, the location quiet. We had the room with the cathedral view - awesome!
The breakfast was very adequate and good. Many nice restaurants in the area for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nemahbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We came into town a day early and could not get into the Hotel Duomo for that first day, so we had to sacramble for accomodations. This is what we came up with, and it left us wishing we'd waited until our Hotel Duomo reservation was ready before we came to Orvieto.Our room was an over-priced, unfortunate combination of dark and noisy, with weird, mis-matched furniture, and a dodgy bathroom. Worse, when we went to shower in the morning, there was no hot water. The location, just beyond the Duomo, was certainly convenient, but that is about all this hotel has to offer. Orvieto is not that big. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews