We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home in Tuscani!”
Review of Il Vecchio Ulivo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orvieto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Il Vecchio Ulivo
Ranked #14 of 54 Orvieto B&B and Inns
1 review
“A home away from home in Tuscani!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Me and a group of friends have been making a very long trip, we stayed in a lot of places but in none of them could they ever have treated us soo well! We felt just like at home, Graziella and Sergio were amazing! The house is beautifull, and the landscape incredible. We would love to come back again some day! Victoria, Uruguay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaVictoriaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Owner at Il Vecchio Ulivo, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
It was our pleasure met all of you! with your sunny smiles and happiness you warm up our evenings.
When you'll be back in the faraway Uruguay we wish you'll have a nice memories from this long vacation in Italy. Our house will be always open to all of you Dears.
Warm hugs and .... Enjoy your life! Take care Graziella & Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed in this wonderful place one year ago! And never again felt this way, like it was with Graziella and Sergio! this hotel will put you to the real italian family atmosphere. Charming rooms, home made breakfest, evening around olives trees, and high attention from the owners! I will come back there, one day, definitely!! Thank you very much!!!!! Inga

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Owner at Il Vecchio Ulivo, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Hello Inga, thank you very much!! You're really welcome
A warm hug
Graziella & Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary Canada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Graziella made this wonderful stay special for us. She is a person who cares about making you feel special. Her breakfast varied every day and were full of homemade cakes. The room was large and comfortable. A good choice for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Owner at Il Vecchio Ulivo, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thanks for your staying and for your kindness! It was really a big pleasure met all of You!

Warm hug from Orvieto
Graziella e Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orvieto
4.8 mi away
B&B Chiara e Benedetta
B&B Chiara e Benedetta
#3 of 54 in Orvieto
98 reviews
5.1 mi away
B&B La soffitta e La Torre
3.1 mi away
VesConte B&B
VesConte B&B
#2 of 9 in Bolsena
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 54 in Orvieto
351 reviews
4.7 mi away
B&B CasaSelita
B&B CasaSelita
#4 of 54 in Orvieto
318 reviews
4.0 mi away
Altarocca Wine Resort
Altarocca Wine Resort
#2 of 30 in Orvieto
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Vecchio Ulivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Vecchio Ulivo

Property: Il Vecchio Ulivo
Address: Localita Biagio 38, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Il Vecchio Ulivo" Bed and Breakfast is situated on the road "SS71" - Localita Biagio - on the way from Orvieto to Montefiascone. It's a typical rural house remodeled with "tufo" - a local rock. Since July 2009, Graziella and Sergio - the owners - offer their hospitality and courtesy to their guests with three gracious rooms. The house is very convenient as a base to explore the nearby countryside. Located near Tuscany and Lazio, guests can easily drive a few kilometers to Orvieto, the volcanic Bolsens'as Lake, or the Citta di Bagnoreggio - or day trips to Todi, Assisi, Perugia, Siena and Tuscia. The strong Pre-Romanesque Etruscan culture influences the nearby towns of Tuscania, Tarquinia and Vulci and the surrounding countryside, their culture and gastronomic arts. "Il Vecchio Ulivo" provides a comfortable haven to return to at the end of a day of sightseeing and shopping. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing