We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Porta Vivaria Guest House
Ranked #37 of 54 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

As we did not book room in advance, it was pleasure to find this Bed & Breakfast. Candida was very welcoming.
Our room was wonderfully restored with old wooden beams adding to its charm & nicely decorated. As off second floor, we also had use of a small terrace.
Happy to recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 2HDWinniRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

I just returned from Orvieto. Staying at Porta Vivaria was so comfortable. The bathroom is complete and modern. The room has lovely old wood beams in the ceiling and is quite romantic. Fausto and his wife Valeria were charming, helpful hosts. I highly recommend this small hotel.

Room Tip: Mine was perfect for one or a couple. Located on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Porta Vivaria is in an excellent location in Orvieto. Apartments are on the top floor and were clean with reasonable prices. Breakfast was only packaged foods, so consider finding an Italian bar for coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpaufler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent one night here on our visit to Orvieto. The room was clean and large, as was the bathroom. Surprised to find both a shower and a tub. Comfortable bed, accommodating host, and an adequate breakfast made for a very pleasant stay. It is off the beaten path and a bit of a challenge for us to find in the rain, but this just made for a quiet location. As for the breakfast - adequate as I've said, with prepackaged pastries and coffee from a machine. But it was good! The coffee was weaker than we are use to but you wouldn't know that a barista hadn't made it!

Room Tip: Make sure you have detailed directions BEFORE you try finding it in the rain and hail! There are few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clownfish0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gemma_g88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank meryfrez91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urbevetus
Urbevetus
#31 of 54 in Orvieto
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torre Polidori
Torre Polidori
#33 of 54 in Orvieto
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B&B Orvieto Centro Essere
B&B Orvieto Centro Essere
#27 of 54 in Orvieto
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B CasaSelita
B&B CasaSelita
#4 of 54 in Orvieto
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orvieto in Terrazza
Orvieto in Terrazza
#26 of 54 in Orvieto
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porta Vivaria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porta Vivaria Guest House

Address: Via del Popolo 39, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Porta Vivaria Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing