We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pietra Campana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Duomo(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corso(Orvieto)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Virgilio(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Badia di Orvieto(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
165
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewscakesattic roomamazing roomlarge living roommodern interiormain buildinghomemade jamsolive grovesb bevery morningbeautiful placepastryplaces to visitstayed nightsnext morningumbrian countryside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This ancient military sighting tower is now a sort of luxury resort, but with reasonable prices. If Orvieto is fantastic (yes, it is) with a perfectly preserved Old Town, Pietra Campana is fantastic too, and an ideal place to visit the city AND the countryside (don't miss CIVITA DI BORGOREGIO, great place). Good breakfast, wonderfull atmosphere, Federica is really really a nice person.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimeCixiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This family run B&B was arguably the highlight of our trip. It was the first stop of many and the host and hostess went out of their way to give us the best possible experience. It started with them driving us into a little village for dinner in a restaurant that was off the beaten path away from tourists. The home made breakfasts were incredible, the view was spectacular, and the rooms were fantastic. This was truly a magical way to start off our trip in Italy.

Room Tip: Rooms are more like an apartment with separate rooms than a single room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I can't begin to say enough about the wonderful and ever accommodating Hosts, Fedrica and Martin! I don't know how it is possible for Fedrica to have so much energy and concern for the comfort and enjoyment of others, but she surely exceeds any person's expectation for sure. I love the garden Apt that we were given. I can't believe that it was so large and accommodating for such a low rental rate. The Hotel had a wonderful panoramic view of Orvieto. The very substantial , nourishing breakfast and cave like setting was astonishing. Fedrica was up at the crack of dawn baking and preparing absolutely astonishing and tasty pleasantries for us to enjoy. Fedrica even found the time during her very busy day to sit and talk at length with us. I fell in love with the Hotel and Hosts and am sure others will feel the same. We were given very excellent choices for dining and touring in the area as well. To sum it up, we enjoyed EVERYTHING about our Stay and highly recommend this Hotel to others. You will be glad that you made this your choice. We will never forget our wonderful 3 Nights there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in one of the Pietra Campana apartments August 12-14 2013 during our two week honeymoon in Italy. The location is perfect for vista views of the hill city of Orvieto across the valley. The apartment is cool with a furnished kitchen and separate patio. August in Italy is hot - HUGE selling point for us was the fantastic outdoor POOL at Pietra Campana. The pool is perfectly situated on a hill to take advantage of the panoramic view. The breakfast is Italian Manor House at it's finest. Martin and his wife are excellent hosts. We highly recommend you use Pietra as a staging place for exploring Orvieto, Civita (hidden gem!) and local wineries.

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartments
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kah145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Our stay here was wonderful. The hosts could not have been more helpful and the breakfasts were simply out of this world. The views are breathtaking, especially when the clouds roll in. We would stay again any time.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Trip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews