We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular 60th Birthday spent at Residence La Magnolia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 54 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Not only was La Magnolia inviting, spacious and beautiful, Serena, who owns and manages the property couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. This is a delightful place to stay, short or long term. The location was perfect. Right in the middle of Orvieto, but so quiet in the apartment. The rooms were gracious and comfortable and the view from the terrace enchanting. The kitchen was fully equipt, there is a washer dryer available and the hot water never stopped coming!
I will be returning again this year and recommend this property very highly. Thanks Serena, for such a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candacec40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at La Magnolia for about 12 days in April, and I could not have asked for a better experience. Serena, the wonderful owner could not have been more accomodating. She made us feel like family and that is a very rare quality in a b and b or Hotel stay. The apartment was beautiful, with a terazza that had an amazing view of the Duomo and surrounding countryside. Quiet, peaceful yet right in the heart of Orvieto. Thank you Serena for a delightful stay !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardRooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We only stayed one night in Orvieto, but given our experience we will have to return. The B&B itself is lovely and comes with a delicious included breakfast next door. But the hostess, Serena, was so gracious to us - even came to get us at the train station when we were stranded! The location is very central too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were lucky to get this room as there was a conference in Orvieto and rooms were full. Serena graciously upgraded us to the apartment room which was very pleasant. A sitting room, small kitchen and a separate bedroom. There was also a small balcony off the kitchen. It was all very clean, comfortable and quiet. Serena was so friendly and helpful, coming to our rescue as we accidentally drove into the ZTL and were stuck. She came with us and led us to the free parking area which is very close to the B&B and filled out the forms, so we wouldn't get a nasty ticket later. She also provided us with tips on where to eat and it was one of the best meals we had in Italy. Orvieto is a wonderful town and well worth at least two days. We really regret that we didn't stay another night, it is so pleasant and not overrun with tourists, at least in late March. Our only problem, was the internet did not work at all. Serena said that there was a problem in town, it wasn't just at the B&B and she tried to help us. Also, we were advised not to report to breakfast at the family bar until 8:30 or 9:00. When we arrived at 9:00 we were greeted with "your early" by her brother Alessandro. The food was the usual Italian danish, yogurt and coffee, but plenty to get you started and the coffee as always in Italy was delicious. I would not hesitate to stay here again as the central location and accommodations for the price are outstanding and Serena couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happpycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Serena's b&b is wonderful, our room had it's own entrance room/hall all totally secure. The bedroom well furnished with comfortable beds.

The bathroom was very spacious and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast served in Serena's brother Alesandro's bar next door was yoghurt, juice, tart, cake, croissants and the like. Enough to set us up for the day. All in all a great 'home away from home'.

Thank you for allowing us a late checkout, we appreciated it.

We both highly recommend this establishment, well done Serena. Noelene and Mark (Australia)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolypoly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We only stayed one night, but great B&B. We came in later than expected, but found a note with directions to our room where we found the key, and our room all ready to go! Right next to Duomo. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast great and brought to the room. Clean and rather large room. You cannot beat the value of this B&B!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We checked in with Serena upon arrival. She was in the family bar on street level. Serena was very cheery and helpful. She showed us our apartment upstairs even offering to carry my bag for me up to the 3rd floor. The apt was nice with a large bathroom and comfortable bed. We bought some bread, cheese and wine at the street market and had lunch on the small balcony off our kitchen. Breakfast is served in the family bar downstairs. The B&B is centrally located to the businesses, duomo and the upper bus stop. From the train station take the funicular to the top and the the bus to the main piazza. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 30 in Orvieto
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Picchio
Hotel Picchio
#10 of 30 in Orvieto
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#1 of 54 in Orvieto
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B La soffitta e La Torre
0.1 mi away
Valentina Bed & Breakfast
Valentina Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 54 in Orvieto
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via del Duomo 29, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range: £51 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Magnolia Hotel Orvieto
Residence La Magnolia Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing