We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo L'Elmo
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Duomo(Orvieto)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corso(Orvieto)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Virgilio(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentina Bed & Breakfast(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
44
25
9
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
25
9
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

This was an amazing and beautiful few days. The rooms are enchantingly rustic and the food exquisite. The people could not have been more welcoming. We travelled with 20 students and were treated with the same courtesy as special guests.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My wife and I booked our first big trip of a life time with ten days in Italy this summer. We stayed two nights in five locations and L'Elmo was our third stop. We absoulutly loved it ! We were greeted on Sunday by the owner of the farm with a big smile and a warm greeting of " Wine or Water"? So thoughtfull considdering the heat and we felt so welcome to his home. We spent the afternoon at the beautifull pool with an incredible view and quiet. We joined them for dinner and being myself a professional chef, I found the meal was wonderfully prepared and the service by the family was delightfull. They were easy to engage in conversation with a little english from them and a little italian from us and we learned a great deal about the farm, the dogs and the surroundings. We took a day trip to Todi and then to Orvietto enjoying the views and cheese farm stops along the way. The familys son Giulio was a great host ! and Rock, the Peesh dog, I mean Sheep dog accompined us on our nightly walk through the Hazelnut groves. This is the place to get away and relax with a book by the pool and enjoy the beauty and quiet. Thanks again L'Elmo
Alex and Laurie USA

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agingri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2007

It has been one of the best place we visited in Italy,we just feltl like writing something about this gorgeous place,immersed in the country side of Umbria.My and my wife really appriciated the wormth of the family owner,we felt like beeing part of them,they gave us the chance to ride their Horses with the help of Giulio, their son . Language was no problem.The room was large and comfortable ,We had many dinner there which were delicious.For the first time in life i had Tagliatelle con Cinghiale ,so good!!!It was also very easy to reach the main town such as Orvieto with his beautiful Duomo, hope to go there again soon, We add our names to the long list of very satisfied guests!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cgiovare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2007

My family and I had a wonderful stay at L'Elmo in Umbria, Italy. We were there for one night and never wanted to leave!!!!!! This is a fantastic place to get away form all the hustle and bustle of the City and really enjoy how beautiful the country side of Italy is.
Besides the beauty of the hotel's surroundings they have wonderful service, clean cozy rooms, a nice restaurant with a complimentary breakfast, and many activities such as swimming and horseback riding.
After leaving we traveled on to Pompeii and we wish we would have stayed longer in Umbria. Compared to the congestion of a large city where people treat you like stupid tourists, and try to scam you. The L'Elmo hotel was very peaceful and we were treated as people. I recommend you take the time to stop and stay at this wonderful farm house in the mist of all your travels for some relaxation and i hope this review helps you in your decision.

Stayed: January 2006
2  Thank Lauraelizabeth007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2005

I read the previous review, and if true, the owners have learned their lesson. The dogs were put up every night, and we slept very well. We were put in an outbuilding which was converted to rooms. The rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated. The main house was built around 1773.

The food that they served was excellent, and the owners were very friendly. Although we didn't go swimming, the pool looked very nice too.

The previous reviewer's complaint about the agriturismo being too far out of Orvieto is unfounded, in my opinion. First, I would think you would expect a farm or vineyard to be out of town. The drive to Orvieto probably took about 15 minutes, so it was not a problem at all.

I recommend L'Elmo.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews