We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Filippeschi
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corso(Orvieto)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Virgilio(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentina Bed & Breakfast(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Duomo(Orvieto)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
28
58
37
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
58
37
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza republicaquad roomgreat locationnice hotelroom was cleanquiet streeta great place to stayfree wifiyogurttowncarcappuccinoluggage
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here on my honeymoon with my wife. I'm not sure if its the amazing wine, absurd vistas or friendly people talking but this hotel was lovely!

Charming staff, great breakfast, close to everything and nice room. I will come back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank UncleBrendy02124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is my second time at Filippeschi Hotel, this time just for a night.
I confirm my good opinion of that place, especially for the position of the hotel: you can walk and in 5 minutes you arrive at the "Duomo", the Cathedral, or in the main street with many local restaurants.
The staff is kind and the breakfast is good.
I must confess that I was a little disappointed for the room...was quite dirty.
Other travellers noticed the same things, so probably they need to chnage something.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Seeking a quad room in a prime location was tough. This hotel worked beautifully if you don't mind one daughter on a rollaway bed. Conveniently located, this hotel provided a needed respite from climbing and descending the many hills. The towel warmers also provided a much needed quick dryer for the familiy essentials. Ask for a room facing the Via Filippeschi. The windows opened onto the street to review the action from the comfort of the room. The breakfast was adequate -- the self-serve coffee machines fun to brew a pot for the table. Be careful to get in and out of the town quickly with a car, however, as it is truly a residential town only. Then be prepared to take several staircases or an escalator to get back to the hotel. It is a true HILL TOWN.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing Via Filippeschi to absorb the street action with wide open windows.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MASL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This is a beautiful hotel just past one of the main squares in Orvieto. Orvieto is a hill town but lived in and not just for tourists. The facade of the cathedral is amazing. I found the hotel very clean, quiet and with a good breakfast. It is easy to get to the sights of the town from the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank web012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I recommend this hotel highly. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, the bathroom was small but clean,the breakfast good and the espresso machine is wonderful. The front desk was very helpful, the location is great, and this is a wonderful town to visit. Lots to see and appreciate here, and this is a great hotel to stay while in Orvieto.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews