We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Valentina Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 55 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice bed and breakfast located in the city center of Orvieto.
Large, clean, quiet and nicely decorated rooms.
Parking available close to the B&B.
Reasonable price.
Se have not tried their breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcogi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    47
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
41
78
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We spent two days in Orvieto to use as a base to see other towns in the area, however we loved the town of Orvieto so much we just stayed here for both days. We rented the 1 bedroom apt, which was at the top of the stairs. The apt was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a short stay. The bed was very nice and the large windows opening to a small balcony was a nice touch. Ample closet spaces and there is a stand up shower in the bathroom. There is a very small refrigerator in the apartment so were able to buy some supplies at the grocery store and have breakfast in the apartment everyday. Our hostess was very kind making sure that we knew how to work everything in the apartment and how to reach her if we needed anything else. The apartment is located off the Palazzo Popolo which is close to most everything in town. The town was very quaint and we felt very safe walking through the streets. There is a market day on Thursday in the Palazzo Popolo. We took the train from Rome which is about 1 1/2 hour ride, once in Orvieto the funicular is right across the street from the train station. We walked to Valentina's with our luggage and the walk is a little strenuous with two bags on cobble stones, but if you are in good shape it is a very nice walk. We found the Valentina's with no problem, you can get a map of the town at the train station. Our stay was over thanksgiving week so it was very quiet and relaxing no crowds and the restaurants there was no waiting. We definitely will be back for a little longer stay.

Room Tip: Shop at the local market for snacks and water. try the La Buca Di Bacco for dinner on Corso Cavour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank womantrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapidan, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in (I believe) Room 1. The room was a good size with a small balcony. The balcony had a small table and 2 chairs and also a small clothes drying rack attached to the side. Unfortunately it was a bit rainy during our stay, so we did not get to use either. Valentina and her staff were very helpful and accommodating. They recommended a GREAT restaurant - Trattoria del Moro Arrone. Definitely go there and order the Nidi. I am still dreaming about this dish! The hotel was well located on a quiet street just minutes from the main drag (Corso Cavour). Breakfast was good and delivered to our room at a time we requested. The bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately whoever was staying in the room above us was very noisy, stomping around until all hours of the night. I do not know if this is a permanent resident or a tourist, so it may or may not be a problem to others (I wore earplugs both nights which helped a lot). Otherwise the place was very quiet - no street noise. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTCondit_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Good location if you're willing to find your way in a walled city. Parking was provided by the B&B at a rate of 20 Euros per night. Rooms were clean and quaint with breakfast delivered to your room. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay cash for discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eladioq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I was surprised to find such a comfy bed in Italy. Perhaps there is a memory foam mattress topper but whatever, it was so nice.
The B & B was a little hard to find - we drove and got a little turned around so we just parked and walked to the inn. The innkeeper happily walked back to our car with us and took us to the private, gated parking lot. Now that is service!
The location of the B&B is very central to all the action - the Duomo, underground tour, the stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Our second floor room by the street was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlbug75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My partner and I were staying in Rome for 5 days post Med cruise. We decided to take the train and do a day trip to Orvieto, Once we arrived, we fell in love with the town and decided to stay overnight. At a cafe where we had stopped for capuccinos, our waitress told us about Valentina's and called to see if they had rooms. Valentina sent Shirley over to pick us up and walk us back for a tour of her B&B. She offered us 2 rooms, one with a terrace and one without. We took the one with the terrace. It was FABULOUS. Spacious, roomy, clean, impecably decorated with Italian period pieces, a large bathroom, and a full kitchen. We could not want for anything else. It also included breakfast and they served the best capuccino we had on our trip and the feshest croissants. The location was PERFECT. Right in the heart of Orvieto; less than a 2 min walk to clock tower and 5 min to Duomo. We hope to return for another cruise in Feb and I would like to spend a few days in Orvieto as a base for exploring Umbria. There is no question where I will stay; at Valentina's!!!!!!

Room Tip: Second story room at top of stairs has a wondefully private terrace overlooking the palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eolo1935, Proprietario at Valentina Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Alicia
Thank you for appreciating my B&B and especially my staff I Will wait for you in February and One day I hope to come to see your nice resort and visit you.
Have a nice week end
Thanks again
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights in Orvieto as our base for travelling through Umbria. We chose Valentina B&B because of its central location and value for money and we were not disappointed. Whilst the rooms are traditionally Italian, they are spacious and above all else spotlessly clean. We loved Orvieto as a town and the staff at Valentina made our stay truly memorable - could not do enough for us, even reconfigured my iPad for local WiFi. Clean towels every day and an simple but great breakfast delivered to your room. Secure parking is available close by for 10 euros a day. Bit difficult to find as GPS was erratic and streets are very narrow - worth it when you arrive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Just great for a snack and drink at the end of each day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 30 in Orvieto
738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
465 reviews
2.4 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#6 of 30 in Orvieto
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#4 of 30 in Orvieto
286 reviews
0.0 mi away
B & B La soffitta
B & B La soffitta
#8 of 55 in Orvieto
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 55 in Orvieto
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Bed & Breakfast

Property: Valentina Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Vivaria 7, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentina Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valentina Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Bed And Breakfast
Valentina Hotel Orvieto
Valentina Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing