We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale
Ranked #13 of 37 Paestum B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2013

As noted in other reviews, the rooms are in the old stables, but they are very nice. The breakfasts were quite nice with local products in season and the hostess asked by email if we had specific foods we could not or did not eat so that she could prepare a breakfast we would enjoy. The room was very roomy. Our room involved a double flight of stairs, but others were available on ground level. The archeological site of Paestrum is only a couple of miles away (we didn't actually measure the distance) and there are many restaurants within easy driving distance.

One thing that did not annoy us (and in fact we enjoyed it) but might be of concern to others is that there are several dogs who live there and are quite vocal in their greetings. If one did not like dogs or had small children who might be worried by the barking, one might consider another location. The dogs did not disturb us as we slept and they were friendly, just a little boisterous in their greetings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rldonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azienda B, Proprietario at Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you very very much for your review about me and your stay at my azienda. And yes, i agree about what you wrote about my dogs Giorgia and Poe that i remember with joy because unfortunately are not more with us... I hope to see you again. Happy new year and big hugs, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

Maria Bellelli goes out of her way to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one in the Capaccio-Paestum area of Campania. She has converted the stables of her family's farm into spacious, welcoming rooms that are impeccably clean and well-appointed, as well as cool, thanks to air-conditioning, a bonus in the hot summer months.

Breakfast is a memorable moment. It is served on a terrace above the rooms. Maria provides regional specialties--breads, pizze, buffalo milk yoghurt and ricotta, etc.--as well as homemade jams and cakes. The Italian coffee is to DIE for, as is the freshly squeezed orange juice.

The Paestum archaeological site is nearby, as are the seaside and the Cilento e Vallo di Diano National Park, the second largest park in Italy. Maria's farm is a great starting point for visiting the region. I highly recommend the Azienda Bellelli and Maria's warm and generous hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liane1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azienda B, Proprietario at Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014
Google Translation

Grazie della vostra bellissima recensione! Rispondo solo ora perché è solo da qualche giorno che ho iscritto Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale su Tripadvisor e mi auguro che voi miei cari ospiti e questo utilissimo strumento di viaggi mi portiate fortuna. A presto, spero e buon anno! Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Maria has renovated the old stables into spacious rooms with comfort and style and did everything to make sure we had everything we needed. She paid great attention to detail, provided a fresh banquet for breakfast even with espresso coffee, was friendly and professional, organised a country meal for us, gave us access to the internet and was on hand if we needed her. A beautiful location and fabulous rooms that were fantastic for us as a travelling couple but also a great set up for families. Our room had a mezzanine floor with two single beds and even a cot for littlies and other accommodation had two adjoining rooms that would be ideal for older families or groups of friends.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pammage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azienda B, Proprietario at Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you so much for what you wrote about us after your stay here! And sorry if i answer to you after so much time! It's only some days that i have registered Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale on Tripadvisor!I wish you a wonderful year and hope to host you as soon as you desire. Best regards Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvatore l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilu' B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azienda_Bellelli, Proprietario at Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giovanni_Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azienda_Bellelli, Proprietario at Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paestum hotels
0.1 mi away
Azienda Agrituristica Seliano
1 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
646 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#2 of 33 in Paestum
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
667 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Castello dei Principi
1.6 mi away
Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale

Address: Via Seliano SNC, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Paestum
Price Range: £51 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This large house nestled in the countryside 3 km from the archaeological site of Paestum of which 1 on white road, was born from the transformation of the stables of a historical farmhouse of the Sele plain. The building, simple and essential as the owner Maria Bellelli, has 6 large, bright rooms overlooking the Mediterranean garden and the cultivated fields. The rooms, 4 on the ground floor and 2 with loft on the first floor, equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom with shower and Internet. There is no television. Breakfast and dinner are served on the terrace or in an intimate and cozy room as home cooking. Maria offers its guests her archaeological, historical and naturalistic library. A large area in spontaneous lawn and into contact with the synergic vegetable garden is, for lovers of nature, the perfect place to soak up the sun or get lost in the starry sky. At breakfast you can enjoy genuine and local products including jams and homemade pastries, yogurt and fresh cheese from buffalo and goat. Not used croissants, chocolate, butter. The menus for dinner are only vegetarian (on request also vegans) and prepared with products Km0 and for most biological. Dinner must be booked at least one day in advance, communicating any food intolerances. The lightness that you try to live like open spaces, the beauty of the rural landscape and the sunsets from the bright colors are our strong but also the peace and quiet interrupted only by the work in the fields and by the songs of diurnal and nocturnal birds. Who comes here feels at home ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Azienda Bellelli Turismo Rurale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing