We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality”
Review of Tre Olivi

Tre Olivi
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
367 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“High quality”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The service was excellent and the coice wide and well presented. We ate there on 2 nights, having meat dishes one night and fish the next. The service was fine dining standard but not the price. Our two dinners for 2 there cost only a little above 200 euros for both. My lamb chop was pink and tender, the sea bass presented in 3 ways, etc. The restaurant manager also makes you feel welcome and special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    62
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Anyone may confuse the title as a Tina turner song , but actually it refers to the restaurant.. Basically I staied to "Tre olivi" several times, and each time I had there, was better than the last. The location is awful, fully lighted, the service is cool as well, the waiters are quite prepared about the dishes ingredients..I should not write about the food 'cause it's indescribable, its taste is something which can not be described through words, you MUST try it..
I surely suggest you guys this place, you won't be displeased!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giu_seppe_04p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
242 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Attentive service and some style”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We were staying at the Savoy Beach Hotel and dined here on our first night. Silver service type restaurant, but prices were quite acceptable. Of course, the mozzarella dishes were as tasty as you can get - very original: I had a trio of mozz. starters, with a deep fried one, another in olive oil, and a liquid. All delicious, with a variety of tasty breads and olive oil. A complimentary starter was served, with a glass of prosecco. Risotto and red snapper were also first class. A good dining experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlbertSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable evening”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We read about this on trip advisor which prompted our visit. It was a lovely experience, although pricey,we were given complimentary champagne and appetisers and the service was fantastic. It was well worth a visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to explore Italian cuisine!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is a great place to explore Italian cuisine. Very cozy atmosphere of the restaurant and excellent service ... Food is beyond praise .. Tempura of anchovies, beef, desert.. All was incredibly tasty and very nicely decorated. And I'd like to notice that the price-quality ratio is very reasonable. So for sure you will not regret choosing this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaIv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tre Olivi also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 

Been to Tre Olivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing