We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cerere(Paestum)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rita(Paestum)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ariston(Paestum)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castello dei Principi(Paestum)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
654
246
61
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
246
61
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpizzafamily apartmentanimation staffbaby dancesuperior roomplenty of sun loungerslarge varietylate at nightwonderful holidaybeautiful swimming pooloff seasonevery eveningmain restaurantstayed for two nightspathpinewood
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Staff was so friendly and nice. The rooms were a bit small and the beds were hard but I think that's a Europe thing. The resort itself was clean and beautiful. We had fun at the pool and the private beach

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usmcwife03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

What a pleasant surprise was this place. It has been years that we were looking it, but only this july we have had a chance actually to go. It has been a real holiday to me and my family (wife and two boys 7 and 2 years old) and wanderfull seven days rest. But, let me start:

- booking: the place is present into Bookings.com and some others on line bookings sites, but I booked directly trough theirs. We selected the period, the services and the accommodation (family bungalow) and we received the confirmation letter and a reminder few days before. Credit card was given for guaranty.

- trip/position: The actual position is near Capaccio/Paestum on the main coastal way from Salerno to Agropoli and only 3km actually from the Paestum Temples. Although it is full of hotels, pensions and resorts it was not a big deal to find it. The resort itself is some 200m of Mediterranean pine wood away from a several km long beach.

- accommodation: The structure is developed from the main building where the reception is, where some 20 hotel rooms are, a bar, hall and theater. After it trough the Oleandri wood, full of colorful flowers you pass by the restaurant area, pool, miniclub, apartments, buildings on 2 levels that have those family rooms and finally bigger buildings with larger suites and parking. The entire area is pleasant and with a lot of real shade to protect you from a very strong sun, allover linked by stone path and the overall impression is very harmonic and summery. Our family room was the 111 on the back side of the pool in front of the bigger buildings. Silent, clean and fresh with our personal terrace, palm three, table and chairs it was composed by the entrance with kitchen (having a couch, dining table, TV, fridge, kitchen area with water), bathroom (shower, a place where to wash the belongings, hairdryer, bidet, WC and sink) and a bedroom (with a king bed, small bed for Marco and baby cot for Dani, as well as a large cabinet and some shelves). Although it is not the most newest issue, our temporary home has and appeal of cleanness and happiness, it has been only few moments to feel it "ours".

- food: This would deserve a long chapter, but it is a review and I have to cut it. One word, SUPERB. We book a half board formula, so breakfast and dinner and we haven't made a mistake. The restaurant has a covered place with the buffet and tables, an open air terrace, an open air grill/pizza kitchen and a place for a piano bar. Everybody was so friendly and kind, any our request was fulfilled and even a birthday surprise to my wife was made. The buffet for breakfast offer all the traditional Italian sweet things among milk, yogurts, jams, croissants, french toasts, as well as a lot of fruit and a corner for continental things like omelets, bacon, sausages and cheeses. Unlike elsewhere we were able to pick something more and make a sandwiches for the lunch time, we were able to ask more, espresso coffee, we were able to ask more certain fruit and we did enjoy them. For the lunch you were able to pick something quick on the two internal and a beach bar, as well as order a pizza eventually. Dinner was a good point starting from the atmosphere. Candles, flowers, real play music, and a menu of a five star restaurant. Every day we were given a list of courses for the following day, but we have had a chance to vary and choose all things we would need for us and the kids. Delicious was every single plate and the grilled fish/meat as well as mozzarella were fantastic. A large variety of entry courses was served on the buffet, but we have never waited to much for the service. Very, very good.

- entertainment and activities: The place itself is not a huge thing, but the ambients are well balanced. You were able to enjoy the sun in the pool (very nice, huge, with a place for kids, a deep space to swim and an Jacuzzi with waterfall), or on the beach (equipped with umbrellas and sun chairs in several rows up to the sea) without being bothered by the animation. The boys and girls were present but discrete, and very helpful upon request. The best was their attention to the kids during baby club hours and on the evening baby dance, I was surprised of how they were able to join kids from all over Europe and Russia. They have the daily activities plan and you can easily choose want to do or not, as well as the final show every evening on the main stage near the reception. Yes, the reception, Gianluca and the girls were nice and helpful explaining where to go for supermarkets, what to see or do, and they introduced me to the owner of the place, a very nice lady I have to say. What is remarkable is that this "familiar" atmosphere was always present and it was what we enjoyed most.

- final consideration: Oleandri resort welcomes a large number of Italians, as well as a lot of people from Northern Europe and Russia. My vote is 10, and even a small things that can disturb are not counted after such a good journey and people. It is worth of visiting for the service, place, food, sun and this familiar mood that you meet everywhere. I would recommend it to people that need a vacation and a rest with their children, that need sun and sea, and a remarkable food. Yes, I am so happy about it, that's why I am writing this , and I will try to return next year.

Savo Vulevic, MIlano, Italia

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Friendly, clean, relaxing and cool. Excellent family run hotel where the concerns for the guests is a high priority. Our kids - age 4 and 6 - loved every second so much at the hotel, that they preferred the pool and the staff in stead of the beach - 200 meters through a pittoresque pine wood. We booked through venere.com and booked the apartment on 1. floor around the pool with kitchen. In total 80 very nicely cleaned and spacey apartments filled with friendly, mainly Italian families with teenagers and babies. The Maragu-staff (love you!) had their heart at the right place concerning entertainments for kids - and adults:-). Cool yoga-class for moms and aqua-gymnastics every day. Nice restaurant and very friendly staff with Napolian pizza-owen, when it's best. Our best recommendation to you readers from Faber, Denmark.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptravel_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Our first time in south italy With our tree children age 5, 12 and 14. We experienced very high standards With the rooms and the sorrounding facilities such as the garden, the swimming pool and the private beach. Everything was kept clean and in order. The kids loved the big swimming pool, and it was really relaxing to be parents, not only because of the nice pool, but also because of the safeguards present there and on the beach. Inside facitilities and outside facilities like restaurants, garden and stage for entertainment is closed integrated to eachother. The area was for guests and people who works there so it felt safe to let the children a bit out of sight. At last we have to mention our most speciall impression, and it is the owners and all the staff. We feel that they have developed a speciall culture for service, hospitality and management. We felt welcome and special and in some ways part of the family who runs the place. We are planning to come back already next summer. Best regards from Tone, Nils - Ivar, Vilde, Helle og Amund - Emil from Norway

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tone1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Paestum is a small village South of Naples with the BEST greek archeological attractions in the world, and Oleandri is a perfect resort either to visit them or to enjoy the wonderful beaches of the Mediterrenean Sea.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolepandolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews