We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puts the H in hospitality!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Puts the H in hospitality!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Whether you want to simply hang out and enjoy the property or use it as a base for sightseeing, this is an excellent choice. We spent 3 glorious days here. One sightseeing (we walked to the ruins of Paestum), and the other two enjoying the beach and pool. We fell in love with Oleandra- the hotel dog. She is so smart, she knows to not enter the hotel or the restaurant or certain other boundaries! I booked this hotel because they had a park for kids and kids club. This was the only disappointment as when we arrived we learned that the kids club was closed as of September 15th. and not Oct 1st. As it turned out, it did not matter. My son had so much fun on their private beach that he didn't need any additional activities to stay busy. The family is very much hands on and it was such a pleasure to meet them. They shared thier plans for the very near future and I am so excited to come back and experience it!

Room Tip: At this time there is not a spa or fitness center so my rating is Average. The Standard rooms are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colleenlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    235
    57
    26
    14
See reviews for
603
157
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I would like to complement the professional management of this hotel for the exemplary standards and attention to detail.

From when we arrived at the hotel, the reception staff made us feel so welcome and could not do enough to help, however small a query we had. They spoke perfect English and show very good customer service.

The location is perfect for families or couples. The accommodation standards, are high with daily cleaning schedules. It was pleasing to see they take safety very seriously.

The pool area is always monitored and kept clean by attentive staff. The Private beach a small walk away through the Pineta was beautiful. gain good attentive lifeguards with a range of inclusive fun family activities.

It was great to get on to first name terms with such pleasant and attentive staff.

I wish you success and look forward to seeing you in the future

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed here at the end of August with my two teenage children and we loved it! We wanted a base to visit Pompeii, Vesuvius and the towns along the coast but also a relaxing place to chill out. This was perfect. We stayed in a superior room in the main hotel which was large with 3 twin beds, tiled floor, a balcony and a fridge. As other reviewers have said the pool and grounds are lovely and the beach was great. We stayed half board and thought the food was varied and excellent but there is a a pizza oven as an alternative. The restaurant has an indoor section and a terrace that we preferred. The hotel has a laid back atmosphere and the staff were professional but warm and friendly. The entertainment was very Italian as were most of the guests but if you are willing to embrace an Italian holiday experience you will enjoy the hotel as much as we did! Special mention to the receptionist who chased Alitalia for us when our luggage was 'lost' and was generally very helpful all week. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheltenhamreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Beautiful hotel resort but unfriendly and miserable staff lets it down both at reception and in the restaurant. Our waitor appeared impatient with our inability to speak Italian and was quite rude. We avoided eating there as a result. The reception staff could not raise a smile and made no apology when our children found a dead rat in the pool. That said the beach and it's bar were idyllic and we enjoyed the walk trough the pine Forrest each day to the beach. You need a car here as there is nowhere nearby to walk to and the entertainment each evening was noisy and started a bit late for our children. We won't be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewerNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We travelled with the in-laws, the wife's sister, her husband and their three children as well as our own two. For this type of grouping or for young families this hotel is superb. Plenty of 'animations' for the children. The pool is both large and suitably split to allow multi use; a shallow area for youngsters, deep end for the more adventurous, a more sedate area for those of a certain age, and of course plenty of space for aqua aerobics. If you opt for half board breakfast is both plentiful and varied. loads of fruit, choice of omelettes or other egg manifestations, cereals etc. You then opt for either lunch or dinner. We did dinner; there is a weekly menu so if you stay for longer than a single week you will see the same dishes. that said, I cannot agree with other reviewers who complained about the quality. We found the food to be excellent; many fish dishes, pasta with all sorts of twists, pizzas for the children, alternatives to their offered desserts....so no complaints there. The hotel offers local wines which are fantastic (not like the Tunisian stuff that could pickle Nelson)
We stayed in deluxe rooms; they were spacious and well appointed. The bathroom lotions were replaced as soon as we had emptied one. My only slight gripe here is that there were signs that the rooms had not been fully finished; a hole in the ceiling where a light should be etc.
The grounds are superb; they create an air of tropical garden and make the visitor feel that there are fewer rooms, apartments and villas than there actually are.
To access the beach you walk over a minor road and amble through a hundred yards or so of woodland. there is a lovely restaurant on the beach that serves wonderful lunches and the sea is magical.
Paestum Temples are an ancient stones throw away and very 'do-able'. if you have a car both Pompei and Herculaneum are just over an hours drive.
If you are looking for a romantic or sedate stay this is not for you!

Room Tip: If you like to sleep quietly choose rooms starting with a number 7 or 8. If you wish to sit in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Oleandri is the name and that is what you get: a beautiful hotel set in an exceptional garden with huge oleanders and palm trees. Very nice rooms, the whole hotel is of a very high standard, with professional and friendly staff. Big swimming pool and very nice restaurant.
On the downside, there is loud music which accompanies you the whole day, from breakfast till midnight. They should really ask themselves if all people like to be entertained this way.
In addition, it is mentioned nowhere that you have to cross a rather busy street to get to the seaside (particularly inconvenient with small children).
Very nice breakfast.
All in all a very nice hotel. You only have to like music.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank delagioventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We absolutely loved our recent stay at the Resort Oleandri. The resort has anything you need to have great time with your kids. A very large and well equipped pool (only downside the constant music playing in the background), a clean and spacious beach 200 mts away from your doorstep, food and drinks available everywhere. What really made a difference is the staff and the activities offered to the kids, kindness, involvement and constant care were provided, not to mention the free time we could enjoy without worrying. Food and service at dinner (we booked half board) was up to the standard, our kid particularly enjoyed the after dinner entertainment (the infamous Baby Dance). The room was clean spacious and confortable, we're already thinking when would be the best time to return next summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paestum hotels
0.3 mi away
Minerva Resort Hotel
Minerva Resort Hotel
#15 of 33 in Paestum
228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
577 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#4 of 33 in Paestum
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#2 of 33 in Paestum
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Paestum Tenuta Lupo'
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club

Property: Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
Address: Via Poseidonia, 177, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paestum
#2 Family Hotel in Paestum
#4 Business Hotel in Paestum
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paestum
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paestum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oleandri Resort Hotels & Residence is immersed in lush, quiet surroundings, at the border of a pine forest, about 280 yards from the sea and a mile from the archeological site of Paestum. With a large outdoor pool, a hot tub and children's play area, it is set in 30,000 m² of private parkland. The private beach is furnished with sun loungers and parasols. Accommodations are divided in Hotel Rooms and Residence Apartments: Hotel offers comforts and amenities of a luxury property with his Superior rooms, located in the main building, Deluxe rooms located in the park and Standard room located in the blocks around the pool or in the main building. Residence is disposed in blocks around the pool and is divided into Elegance and Family Apartments, two-bedroom apartments equipped with kitchenette and bathroom (daily cleaning and linen changing) with different furniture. Additional solution available is the Villa, independent three rooms apartment with private parking and private garden. Hotel Facilities General Reception, Private Beach, Pool, Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Pool Bar, Beach Bar, Entertainment Area, Playground, Garden, Parking. Activities: Game Room, Playground, Ping-Pong, Darts, Hiking, Cycling, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Outdoor Swimming Pool (seasonal)Services: Entertainment Staff, Kids Club, Babysitting/Child Services, Newspapers, Express Check-In/Check-Out, Safe, Soundproof Rooms, Heating, Baggage Storage, Air Conditioning, Room Service, Laundry, Bicycle Rental, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying, Special Diet Meals (upon request)Internet Free! Wired internet is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! Wi-fi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Parking Free! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oleandri Hotel Residence Villaggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing