We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
1 review
“Great hotel for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Good hotel with not big but nice grounds.
Excellent staff, all speak English. Ready to help in any matter.
A good well-groomed beach. Sea entrance is shallow .. great for kids
The hotel is located in the village .. there are a few grocery stores and restaurants
The nearest city is Salerno, 30 minutes by train or for Naples, 90 min
To the train station can be reached by taxi from the hotel for 10 euros .. or walk for about 45 minutes

Room Tip: Family rooms are very comfortable, have their own terrace and a mini kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_Potapkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    217
    56
    24
    10
See reviews for
569
143
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hotel in general is well-maintained and a nice place to stay. We booked deluxe room on the second floor for 10 nights. It was spacious, light , clean and tastefully furnished . The breakfast was good with variety of local specials like buffalo mozzarella and fresh fruits. The beach was beautiful. The hotel will suite families with kids. But there are few things you should know before planning your holidays: there are no official taxi service in the area. If you need a ride, you can ask for the service at the reception and they we'll call their driver, but be ready to pay 15 euro for a 15 minutes' ride. Moreover, the place is quite isolated and is far from the restaurants and cafes. We have to take 25 minutes walk every time to have our dinner. The hotel restaurant is quite expensive and the portions are small. But all these drawbacks means nothing if you'll rent a car.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the second floor are great. The rooms on the first floor are humid in the beginning o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We decided to come to Paestum after reading our book and seeing they had ruins. We booked the hotel and it was a little hard for us to find. GPS did not bring us far enough down. After we found the hotel we were surprised. They let us check in early and the rooms were HUGE. The bathroom had a bathtub and was very clean. The sheets and towels were clean. This hotel had CNN in English which was important since Boston was having issues at the time we were away. We ate dinner down in stairs and the food was so good. We had homemade lemoncello and it was strong. Bella (cute little doggy) showed us where the beach was. This hotel is huge with a nice pool. Def a great place to stay if you have kids. We did get stuck next to a smoker who coughed at 5:30 am and woke us up, but that happens. If we are every in the area, we will def stay here again. We really had a great time here.

Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gamisou69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
471 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Fine resort with many different types of accomodation, nice pool, good sea beach with sunbeds and parasols, good food in hotel´s restaurant. Near the archeological site of Paestum. Little difficult to find alternate restaurants to get anything to eat outside the hotel; the few existing pizzerias in area nearby have siesta and closed between appr. 12 and 17.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We spent a wonderful week at The Oleandra in August 2012 and we will certainly be back. Angelo and the whole family deliver a personal service that illustrates how much they care about their hotel and their customers. Wonderful food, great room, beautiful pool, fabulous beach and great service at the beach bar. Special mention must go to the whole kids club team (especially Gabriella) who made my 4 year old daughter feel very welcome despite her lack of Italian.
Angelo, his Father, Mother and Sisters illustrate a common sense of grace and style that can surely only come from being true hoteliers. They could show some of the "big brand" hotel groups just what it means to make guests feel special. If I had one improvement it would be the towel service both at the beach and hotel - four star surely warrants more towels and would also improve the aesthetics and complement the beautiful pool and beach furniture. We look forward to seeing Angelo again next year.

Room Tip: Best rooms in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I went with my boyfriend for 5 days to relax, dine and experience the Amalfi coast. The stay was all in all really wonderful. The hotel is well kept, it is clean and they have an eye for detail, which makes the place very cozy. Experiencing the resort with candles in the bar, lights on every olive tree planted in the garden and flowers all over definitely contributed to the nice environment. The room was possibly more a three star than four - it looked a bit old and was nothing special - it was fine, though. But the rest of the resort from the pool to the restaurant to the lobby to the beach was super. And to talk about the beach - there are no words to describe the perfect feeling I had when walking through the woods and finally seeing the sand, the water, the white building, the sun. It was amazing. For me, it was the perfect place to be to have a base of relaxation, and if you want to rent a car for a day or two, you can easily do that via the hotel.
The only think I thought was a pity was that because it was the end of the season, some of the things that are working during the summer were closed - for example the pool bar and cafe area, the sports on the beach, etc. Besides this, I give a very warm recommendation to Oleandri Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BiancaLego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Whether you want to simply hang out and enjoy the property or use it as a base for sightseeing, this is an excellent choice. We spent 3 glorious days here. One sightseeing (we walked to the ruins of Paestum), and the other two enjoying the beach and pool. We fell in love with Oleandra- the hotel dog. She is so smart, she knows to not enter the hotel or the restaurant or certain other boundaries! I booked this hotel because they had a park for kids and kids club. This was the only disappointment as when we arrived we learned that the kids club was closed as of September 15th. and not Oct 1st. As it turned out, it did not matter. My son had so much fun on their private beach that he didn't need any additional activities to stay busy. The family is very much hands on and it was such a pleasure to meet them. They shared thier plans for the very near future and I am so excited to come back and experience it!

Room Tip: At this time there is not a spa or fitness center so my rating is Average. The Standard rooms are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colleenlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paestum hotels
0.6 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#4 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#2 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Minerva Resort Hotel
Minerva Resort Hotel
#17 of 33 in Paestum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club

Property: Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
Address: Via Poseidonia, 177, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paestum
#2 Family Hotel in Paestum
#4 Business Hotel in Paestum
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paestum
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paestum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oleandri Resort Hotels & Residence is immersed in lush, quiet surroundings, at the border of a pine forest, about 280 yards from the sea and a mile from the archeological site of Paestum. With a large outdoor pool, a hot tub and children's play area, it is set in 30,000 m² of private parkland. The private beach is furnished with sun loungers and parasols. Accommodations are divided in Hotel Rooms and Residence Apartments: Hotel offers comforts and amenities of a luxury property with his Superior rooms, located in the main building, Deluxe rooms located in the park and Standard room located in the blocks around the pool or in the main building. Residence is disposed in blocks around the pool and is divided into Elegance and Family Apartments, two-bedroom apartments equipped with kitchenette and bathroom (daily cleaning and linen changing) with different furniture. Additional solution available is the Villa, independent three rooms apartment with private parking and private garden. Hotel Facilities General Reception, Private Beach, Pool, Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Pool Bar, Beach Bar, Entertainment Area, Playground, Garden, Parking. Activities: Game Room, Playground, Ping-Pong, Darts, Hiking, Cycling, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Outdoor Swimming Pool (seasonal)Services: Entertainment Staff, Kids Club, Babysitting/Child Services, Newspapers, Express Check-In/Check-Out, Safe, Soundproof Rooms, Heating, Baggage Storage, Air Conditioning, Room Service, Laundry, Bicycle Rental, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying, Special Diet Meals (upon request)Internet Free! Wired internet is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! Wi-fi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Parking Free! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oleandri Hotel Residence Villaggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing