We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday in a great resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We loved our holiday at the Oleandri and our expectations were set very high after reading all the reviews of the other travellers before our arrival. I stayed two weeks with my husband and our 3 year old daughter half board from 13 to 27 July in a deluxe room; the room was spacious and with a nice balcony were we did us to relax after lunch; everything was kept in top condition and clean.
The food is excellent and the staff always helpful to accomodate any request we had for our daughter.
We did spend our morning on the beach (just across the road) and the afternoons by the swimming pool.
But for us and our daughter the real highlight of this holiday has been the kids club and all the other activities organized during the day and evenings by a great team. A special thanks to Maria, Anna, Mauro, Domenico, Luisa, Nando and all the other members of the team for making this holiday special. And our daughter truly loved the babydance in the evening. This is a great resort for families and we would definitely recommend it if you have young kids and want an holiday that combines great food, fun and relaxation in great settings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRWeybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here. Kids loved animations and baby dance. My 4 year old is still singing Italian pop songs! I wouldn't stay here if no kids but was extremely comfortable and family oriented for us. Really fantastic breakfast buffet. Excellent gluten free options. Pool and beach were extremely well appointed. lots of beach chairs and umbrellas. lifeguard at beach too. Evening dinners were expensive but hassle free and alot less stress than time we tried to go out. Nearby Greek temples are a fantastic must see very nice area around temples at dusk with tourist shops gelatos and restaurants. Really good air conditioning and very clean rooms. A bit spartan in decor, but not important as why would you stay in room? A long drive to Pompeii and Amalie coast by we managed to sightsee those locations. Next time will splurge when kids older for Amalfi coast but if smaller kids this is better option.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weliketofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

After a very warm welcome with a wonderful fresh fruit plate and juice, we saw our DeLuxe room in the park area and is was better then on the photos : Modern & cosy, modern technik, a top working airco and a very nice bathroom with wonderful ceramik.
Further was it very pleasant that we booked half-board before : Very tasty, good choices and a amazing service team around our outside table.

And the prices are in the whole resort very low for this region : Big bottle water 2 €, beer 2,50 €, a very tasty white wine 12 € (a big 0,75 l bottle )
And the owner family is all the time in contact with the guests and it gives a very comfortable & a "feel home" feeling.

One thing is clear : We come for sure back!

Room Tip: For a quiter and relaxing stay choose the new DeLuxe rooms in the park.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed four days at the Oleandri Resort in June 2013. We had the standard family apartment, which was fine for us (me, my husband, and our two teenage sons). There were two twin-ish size cots in the kitchen area that doubled as "living room" seating. The bathroom was nice and modern and the bedroom had both a queen-size bed and another twin. They're truly designed for families with small kids.

Oleandri is a beautiful resort. They offer some fun planned activities like water aerobics, table tennis and foosball tournaments, musical performances (by guests) at night, etc. The pool was super and the beach area is accessed by a really cool walk through a pine forest. There are snack bars at both the pool and the beach, and you can charge everything to your room so you don't need to worry about having cash with you. The beach also has many umbrellas and lounge chairs available for guests to use free of charge. No reservations were needed at the time we were there.

The food in the restaurant was good for the most part. We only had one dish that we weren't too crazy about (the grilled seafood platter). The pizza was excellent, but the pizza kitchen isn't always open at night. Breakfast was pricey but pretty good if you're really hungry. We only ate breakfast there once.

Our first night there we woke up to no air conditioning. It was fixed by late morning but it really got hot and uncomfortable very quickly.

The front desk staff were all super friendly and most spoke at least some English. There isn't a gift shop at the resort, so we rented bikes from the resort and rode to the closest stores to buy sun screen. We also rented the bikes and rode to the Greek ruins, which were pretty awesome. It's a short ride and well worth it.

The restaurant staff were friendly but a little unorganized. There was a free buffet that no one ever told us about. The first night our son didn't get his pizza until the rest of us were all through with our meals. (And after we spent several minutes trying to explain to the waiter that we were missing a meal.)

The only real cons were that they only served wine and a couple of types of beer at the snack bars (as far as alcoholic beverages go). No frozen rum drinks or anything that you might find at an American resort. Also, the pool closed in the early evening so you couldn't swim during or after the dinner hours.

But, overall it was a great experience and we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laobringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We had some problems after arriving to hotel because water in wash-bowl was very poor and we had no dryer, but the stuff helped us next day. Room was very big and clean. Breakfast was very good that is really astonishing for Italy. If you will take full board you'll have to choose something from offer dishes the day before. Also you shall understand that there is nothing near the hotel - no restaurants, shop or something else, so you'd better have a car, or if you like beach relax - full board (but you'll get boring very soon). Beach is 10 minutes from hotel through the forest with no lights by the road. Restaurant didn't worked in May, so I have nothing to say about this. Playground didn't worked too. Nice thing - hotel has special things for little children like baby bath and bed rails.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We chose this hotel on the spur of the moment when our Amalfi hotel didn't work as well as we'd liked. Honestly, we picked it because of the pictures of the pool and that they had rooms available.

The Oleandri turned out to be a sort of Italian Club Med in a hotel-laden suburb of Paestum (i.e., in the middle of nowhere :) Our rooms were big, bright and cheerful, with a huge titled bathroom and drying rack out on the patio.

They have wifi only in their large open-air lobby, but it's the best we had in Italy, and there are lots of chairs and tables to use.

The food was very good, but a little confusing, as they had seemingly arbitrary times when things were available, and everyone you'd ask had a different answer. I suspect it would have been a lot simpler if we'd signed up for a meal plan, as most people seemed to have.

The pool area was the real highlight, as our school-age children loved it. It felt a little bit like being in Hawaii if you ignored the mens' tiny speedos and inexplicably blaring disco music that played sometimes in the afternoon. I didn't see the beach, as it was across the street and down a path that wasn't inviting, but my husband said it was nice, if a bit smelly.

One of the funniest things about this place was the kids club, which reminded me of a low-rent Club Med, all in Italian, of course. During the day, a battalion of enthusiastic Italian baby-sitters herded their charges through all sorts of games and activities. In the evening, they'd put on a show, getting all the kids dancing ecstatically to more blaring music up on a stage. It was pretty entertaining for short bursts.

From here, we visited both nearby Paestum, which was very impressive in a DIY-ruins sort of way, and Pompeii (1.5 hours north), for which we hired a guide.

I probably wouldn't choose to stay here again, mostly because there was not much around it and the mosquitoes were relentless. But, if you're looking to tuck a breather into your southern Italian tour and have younger children, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A fantastic find-perfect for families. Picked the Oleandri based on T-A recs and was nervous because we were traveling with another family. I needn't have been.

Staff was extremely helpful--all spoke good English and helped us with dinner recommendations, etc.

The hotel, operated by Signora Antoinetta and her son Angelo, and daughter Erica, provided a perfect getaway. Located 1.5 hours from Naples and just 2 minutes from the fabulous Archaeological ruins at Paestum, with a lovely shaded amble to the private beach, Oleandri is a great family getaway.

The food was exceptional and each meal offered something new that we all liked; however, if you want to go out, the staff gives great recommendations depending on your preferences. Also, our older son couldn't wait for full breakfast each morning with a juicer and fresh strawberries. With the strada di Mozzarella nearby there are many places, such as Caseficio Vanullo to get heavenly bufala products.

For relaxing, the pool with bar service and the immaculate beach are great.

Oleandri is just a 30 minute ride from a beautiful new links-style18-hole golf course--Le Costiere with long par fives and scenic mountain views.

Our two boys and their friends found lots to do with the play area, ping-pong, pool, and beach. As the hotel enters the full summer season this week, it also offers animation-kids klub activities, bike rentals, 26ft RHIB boat ride excursion

The rooms were immaculate and roomy--beds comfy. The bathroom offered full bath and plenty of hot water!
We had some trouble with our electronic room keys due to a thunderstorm, but the staff were quick to help.

Reach out to Angelo with special requests. We've already made return reservations to end our summer there--They're filling up for their high season late June to late August.

Room Tip: Villas with kitchenttes open onto garden nearest pool and only have ground level. Superior rooms are...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampadad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paestum hotels
0.3 mi away
Minerva Resort Hotel
Minerva Resort Hotel
#15 of 33 in Paestum
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Paestum Tenuta Lupo'
2.5 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#2 of 33 in Paestum
500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#4 of 33 in Paestum
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club

Address: Via Poseidonia, 177, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paestum
#2 Family Hotel in Paestum
#4 Business Hotel in Paestum
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paestum
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paestum
Price Range: £65 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oleandri Resort Hotels & Residence is immersed in lush, quiet surroundings, at the border of a pine forest, about 280 yards from the sea and a mile from the archeological site of Paestum. With a large outdoor pool, a hot tub and children's play area, it is set in 30,000 m² of private parkland. The private beach is furnished with sun loungers and parasols. Accommodations are divided in Hotel Rooms and Residence Apartments: Hotel offers comforts and amenities of a luxury property with his Superior rooms, located in the main building, Deluxe rooms located in the park and Standard room located in the blocks around the pool or in the main building. Residence is disposed in blocks around the pool and is divided into Elegance and Family Apartments, two-bedroom apartments equipped with kitchenette and bathroom (daily cleaning and linen changing) with different furniture. Additional solution available is the Villa, independent three rooms apartment with private parking and private garden. Hotel Facilities General Reception, Private Beach, Pool, Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Pool Bar, Beach Bar, Entertainment Area, Playground, Garden, Parking. Activities: Game Room, Playground, Ping-Pong, Darts, Hiking, Cycling, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Outdoor Swimming Pool (seasonal)Services: Entertainment Staff, Kids Club, Babysitting/Child Services, Newspapers, Express Check-In/Check-Out, Safe, Soundproof Rooms, Heating, Baggage Storage, Air Conditioning, Room Service, Laundry, Bicycle Rental, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying, Special Diet Meals (upon request)Internet Free! Wired internet is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! Wi-fi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Parking Free! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oleandri Hotel Residence Villaggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing