We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casale Giancesare
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cerere(Paestum)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rita(Paestum)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ariston(Paestum)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
157
33
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
33
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive oilmarmaladefamily run b bbeautiful familya great staybuffalo milkpaestum templesenzovineyardsagropoligardenluxuryplayfullimoncelloseason
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed two nights at this great place. The facilities, the views et cetera are all excellent, but the best attraction of this place is the family that runs this Casale. The hospitality is unmatched, a most pleasant atmosphere is created, I would highly recommend this place to anyone. The served food is from the local area and is cooked with love.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at Casale Giancesare for 6 nights and it was the highlight of our Italian trip. A beautiful peaceful location with wonderful grounds to relax in. A lovely pool and close enough to local sights, but not too close! We were given lots of recommendations and advice on places to visit, restaurants etc. We were offered lunch twice during our stay and the food was amazing!! The only recommendation that I would have is that they should definitely offer dining options for lunch and dinner onsite as their food is so good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlynn696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We spent three nights here in a self catering apartment.

On the plus side the location is fantastic, with the main house and pool terrace on a hillside looking out over the coast. This creates superb views and beautiful sunsets. The gardens and agricultural land around the house is also lovely.

The family that run the business are very friendly and reallyy useful, recommending beaches, shops and restaurants and also booking the latter for us. We had some of their home made wine and were given fresh plums and figs from the garden.

This would have been the highlight of our stay had the rooms been a little better. We had plenty of space with a two room self catering apartment and private terrace, however it was not luxurious. For example there was a very small en suite with shower only and the aircon was intermittent.

But overall for the price we had a great time and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemyfoodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

On our tour of south Italy we stayed in this very quiet house for one night to see Peastum later. Enzo was taking care of the place with his cook who doubled as translater. We received a cool glas of wine for welcome. He advised us to see the ruins before sunset which was a really good advise as the temples are then photoed at their best. For a ten minute drive and 2.5 hours you could easily see both the excavation and the museum. The museum closes one house later than the grass overgrown site.
The room with the red tapistry of a fresco was specious and comfortable, under the roof after two flights of a spiral staircase.
The whole evening we spent with Enzo very relaxed on the veranda terrace with a bottle of wine from his celler and a few snacks while enjoying the magnificent view of the coast below. We talked about all sorts of issues in English, Spanish and a few words of Italian. Occasionally his two large Irish setters came to ask for a hug.

Room Tip: There are also rooms for families and a large aula next to the pool for special occasions.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huys25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The location and grounds are really lovely, unfortunately we didn't have a good experience. As we arrived we realised the rooms were not clean, the floor was filthy and being a country property is not an excuse for having ants crawling all over the floor. The lamps didn't work and the main light also broke the second night of our stay. The power of the shower was inadequate and we struggled to control the temperature and there were not enough towels provided. Overall the furniture of the rooms seemed old, grubby and randomly put together. Very disappointing compared to the communal areas (which you see in most of the pictures).
Attitude wasn't great eaither. The owner repremended the staff for the cleanlinees of the room in a very distasful manner in front of us. This was very unprofessional indeed. Also when we paid and asked for a recipt his excuse was that he doesn't know how to use the computer!!
It wasn't made clear if breakfast was included in the price, we only went for breakfast once and there was nothing left. At the end we were told that the breakfast was extra but we were not charged on goodwill!! The morning we left we didn't even see him! So much for good manners...
At the end we left 3 days in advance.
We chose this establishment because of the great reviews we read, unfortunately our experience hasn't been a good one. I cannot recommend this place and certainly will not be going there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lu_chiManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews