We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casale Giancesare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casale Giancesare
Ranked #2 of 33 Paestum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We found this lovely place on lonely planet.
We were planning to spend a night here on our way down from the Amalfi coast.
We were greeted warmly by the lovely owners and spend a first great night in this amazing place that we decided to extend another night. I turned out Pastum was a great starting point to visit the Amalfi coast, Pompei and other sights that we stayed for 4 nights in the end.

We would always come back and would highly recommend this lovely place to anyone.
Not even home is a nicer place to be :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1212Elli1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    30
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
98
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Last July we stayed a couple of days at this wonderful place. The pool is great and everything is done with taste and syle. i especially want to recommend the extremely good food we had. Antonino, the son, is a fantastic cook and together with his parents, he knows how to create a relaxed and beautiful atmosphere. Go and you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: Take the room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diadav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, located in a quiet and green surrounding with an amazing view to Paestum, nice pool to enjoy and lelax. Breakfast very simple, unfortunately without any fresh croissants!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed a week in an appartment for 4 persons , geranium
It is an ideal place to relax and to do daytrips
In the evening you can go to agropoli for a nice meal or gelato and watch the italians strolling the promenade
A day trip to the amalfi coast, naples,...........

The only remark i have, the pool could have a better maintenance, once a week with such a lot of people is not enough !!

But otherwise, the place is great to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinultima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed for 3 nights - the owners were very accommodating. A lot to do in the area, whether beaches or hikes. Highly recommend going to Agropoli for the sunset. Also decent beaches in Santa Maria. The Paestum Archeological site and buffalo mozzarella tour are well worth it as well. Made a day trip from there to Amalfi. If you're trying to avoid the masses on the Amalfi coast, this is a good place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nguoi_du_lich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

A bit out of the way but once you arrive at this wonderful bed and breakfast you'll be hard-pressed to leave. Wife and I had gone to Paestum to see the Greek Temple and Ruins but after speaking with the family at this amazing B&B about our love of Mozarella, they arranged a very special tour for us of Azienda Agricola Barlotti, a local factory that produces some of the best cheese in Southern Italy. This side trip to the factory that was unplanned but turned out to be one of our highlights in Italy. The breakfast we had at this B&B was fantastic. The room was charming, comfortable and well equipped. Top notch B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espergaerde, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Casale Giancesare was more than a good experience. We stayed there for 4 nights and the family having the B&B was so welcoming and helpful. We had a taste of their own wine with the son working here. Location if great if you wish to visit the Paestum temples.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paestum hotels
3.6 mi away
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
4.0 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.4 mi away
Il Granaio dei Casabella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Rita
Hotel Villa Rita
#9 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.4 mi away
Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casale Giancesare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale Giancesare

Property: Casale Giancesare
Address: Via Gian Cesare, 8, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Paestum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casale Giancesare is located in an absolutely prime location, only two kilometres away from Paestum archaeological area, which includes the ruins, the 2. 500 years old temples and the beautiful museum. The Farmhouse, which was built during the 19th century with original local stones, has been completely renovated and every single year that passes new improvements are made in order to make your stay always more pleasant. Today it is a place surrounded by a Mediterranean garden, composed by a vast variety of trees and plants like centuries-old olive and mulberry trees, vineyards, pomegranates, lavender, sage and rosemary plants. What is more important is that all the property is totally surrounded by nature, creating an atmosphere of complete relax. On the front side of the house is possible to have a look of the seaside: the view of the gulf of Salerno, with the Amalfi and the Cilento coasts that frame the island of Capri, is breathtaking especially at sunset. All the renovation of the structure was guided by the common sense and wisdom of the Voza family; the materials that have been chosen and the particular care about details have resulted in a perfect harmony that well balances a simple and refined style with all the modern comforts. The inspiring principle of Casale Giancesare, and what led to its birth and development, is surely the importance of family, our family: the Voza family. This main idea affected all our story. In 1999, all the family members shared the desire to renovate an old farmhouse, property of the family, and transform it in a proper home, where to live at close contact with nature. The renovations lasted three years, and this period represented the time required for the family to mature the idea and the wish to share with other people their good feelings toward the old house, now renovated, and towards the generous and fertile nature. From all this came up the idea to dedicate all our sensitiveness, our emotional intelligence, our warmth to hospitality. Casale Giancesare finally opened its doors in 2002 becoming a place where travellers and explorers of the new millennium can find a warm welcome and a peaceful rest. All the passengers that come to discover this land full of art and history, particularly embellished by the uncontaminated nature, help us to enrich our culture and give us the possibility to exchange experiences. We don't follow trends, but we like our guests to feel like at home, helped by the spontaneous warmth and care of our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casale Giancesare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing