We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, we enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Minerva Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Excellent hotel with great surroundings. The pool was fantastic - our kids loved it! - and the beach is only a short walk away. Rooms are spacy and clean, though interiour decoration could be more cozy :-) And drinks at breakfast could include freshly pressed juices..... Reception staff is very friendly and helpful. I would for sure stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Minerva Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed at the Minerva Resort on May 12, 2013 for a cousins wedding. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds and pool were beautiful. The hotel is very clean and the food was good. Very close to the ocean. The room was clean and spacious, but a little out dated. I would send family and friends to this hotel. I would also stay here again.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had two bedroom and was very large and clean
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinePizz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

First of all the staff is not friendly - we didn`t feel welcome in this hotel at all - starting from reception and finishing with waiters.
Second - they have a lot of weddings going on almost each day which is absolutely annoying for hotel guests - we couldn`t use pool, halls, restaurantsl because they were full of wedding guests. The music from weddings was on till much over midnight. So we felt like really we didn`t pay our money to stay here, but were kindly given a refuge at somebody else`s party.
Third - beach was not a great experience as well - we were not given beach towels and we ere very suprised that they could only give us 1 beach lounger and 1 chair - when there were 2 of us and we really expected we could lie and relax on the beach.
And last thing dinners and breakfasts were served in a gloomy basement floor which didn`t contribute to a nice summer relaxing experience. And there was no alternative around - almost no restaurants outside hotel, no shops, no anything - the plce is very isolated.
We will not recommend this hotel to travellers who wish to have relaxing and comfortable summer vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband and me stayed here for two weeks on our holiday in summer 2010. We loved this hotel very much. It is elegant and modern, very quiet for relaxing holiday. For this area of Italy is very rear to find hotel on the sandy beach, but here you can find just that, so you can spend your time at the seaside or on large swimming pool. The food is wonderful, very delicious, just like in some great Italyan restaurant and it is included in your half board. This is very well runed family hotel and the stuff is very helpfull and friendly. About 1,5 km from hotel is archeological area of Paestum, wich I recommend for visiting. Also, the "must see" for this region of Italy are Pompei, city of Naples, Capri island and Amalfi coast wich is very charming. Go and visit all this places and you will have unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vukica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2008

I was looking for a place to stay for a night but I ended on passing all my holiday here, in part for this land yet to be discovered, in part for the wonderful hotel that I’m mentioning the Minerva Resort Hotel. I was with my family (4 of us) and we took a very comfortable apartment with 2 rooms and a living room (coasted less then 2 rooms, and was bigger)….All the staff like all people here are very friendly and helpful, they suggested a lot of activities and trips. Everything was great the hotel, the huge outside pool they have, the sea is at 200m and the food not mentioning about the food they are preparing here is absolutely delicious!!!
I strongly advice you to book here and I attach the web site www.minervaresorthotel.it

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank anaRA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rudychicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paestum hotels
0.3 mi away
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Paestum Tenuta Lupo'
0.2 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#4 of 33 in Paestum
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
972 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#2 of 33 in Paestum
501 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#13 of 33 in Paestum
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Resort Hotel

Address: Via Poseidonia 255, 84063 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Price Range: £72 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerva Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In front of the sea awaits you MINERVA, a new hotel opened at Paestum, a place like many, but recognized by its uniqueness! The hotel, modern and elegant, uniting the comfort of the hotel with the relaxation of the resort has a privileged setting: a few meters from the private beach and at 1.5 km from the archaeological area. The elegance, the comfort and the hospitality, the innovative services and the technology, the privileged setting and at last the professionalism of the staff makes the hotel MINERVA the benchmark for your your holidays at seaside, for your official functions or cultural visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Minerva Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing