We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reasonable hotel, with a very good ristorante” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Casale 900

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence Casale 900
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A reasonable hotel, with a very good ristorante”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is a good place to stay to visit the Greek temples of Paestum. The hotel is older but everything works and the on-site ristorante is very good. It is a short drive from the temples. Do be aware that there is almost no English spoken.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whistler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Overpriced for what you get. Property looks nice from outside but room inside had dirty floors and old bedding. Many children and extended family of owners seemed to be around. Not that close to places to eat or get groceries. Paestum ruins a good 10 min by car. Wish we'd done it as a day trip from the Amalfi Coast instead.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildhoneylibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
431 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

Unable to review this hotel as we were bounced out on arrival after a long and challenging journey. Yes, it was done with charm, but this was the third time a hotel we have booked (via booking.com) has allegedly had bathroom problems and, somehow...

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

sweet beautiful small hotel. we arrived there randomly late afternoon of Sep 2nd, 2009, trying to fing some place to sleep over the night, near our next destination, Paestum.
it was the 2nd place we saw.
there was only one room left, and the price was 70 euros per night.
the room was very nice and cozy gave a feeling of home.
after some refreshment at the room, (good hot water and nice shower) we went out for a dinner.
Salvatore, the owner, despite the face that he doesn't speak english at all, was very nice and helpful, and made his best to explain us where the city center is, and where we can find restaurants.
he did that we he noticed we are going out of the building to the wrong direction.
that is in addidtion to the fact that his restaurant was adjacent to our hotel.
so we wnt into the city center, and decided to come back and try the Hotel's restaurant although no one tried to temptate us with special price or something.
when we arrived at the restaurant, the staff recognized us immediately as the hotel guests and offered the special offer for the guests which was complete dinner with 1st dish, 2nd dish and desert for 35 euro per person.
due to the fact we were not such hungry we took only one dinner instead of two.
the excellent staff suited the dishes and seprated them into 2 small plates.
for 2nd dish we took the grilled sea fish, and it was absolutely delicious! for me, it was the best dinner i have eaten all over our 17 days in southern Italy.
i recommend this sweet place very much due to the high reward you get for your money and terrific service and hospitality!
as a very experienced traveller, i can easily say the people from the kind of Salvatore the owner is the person one can hope to encounter on his trips!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reliabletraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

exc familiar hotel,like you're in a farm-all fresh-vgood!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

we stayed there for 1 night to visit Paestum. The hotel is in a beautiful old building, rooms are very clean and it is very quiet. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was only available from 8:30 which is rather late if you plan a lot of sightseeing. It was italian style, means just coffee and cornetto, however the cornettos were one of the best we ever had. Note that is about 2-3km to the temples in Paestum, a bit far for a walk.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paestum hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Castello dei Principi
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Paestum Tenuta Lupo'
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Minerva Resort Hotel
Minerva Resort Hotel
#17 of 33 in Paestum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clorinda Paestum Hotel
Clorinda Paestum Hotel
#21 of 33 in Paestum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Village Marina
Hotel Village Marina
#13 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Casale 900? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Casale 900

Property: Hotel Residence Casale 900
Address: Via Laura 75, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Casale 900 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence Casale 900 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Casale 900 Paestum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing