We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation”
Review of Hotel Le Palme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Palme
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Presov, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

we've been there just for 7 days vacation but i must say we definately come back next year ! (hope nothing's gonna happen)
there's no cons or bad reviews for this hotel. everything i mean completely everything was perfect since we came 'till we left the hotel.
trust the pictures shown on tripadvisor it's exatcly the same. you have not to worry.
very close to the beach and town center.

hotel stuff - just awseome, helpfull, some of them not speak very well english mostly german but there no problem to make conversation. we've learn italian basic words cos we want to.

breakfast/supper - great menu, you can always choose from meals, meat, fish, soup,.. etc. you will always choose something. i had soups and meat my dad tried everything. we've been very surprised we haven't expected this kidness. Restaurant stuff waiters, chiefs... polite, speak mostly german and basic english. there's no problem with that.

room- man o man, when we stepped in... we can't believed what we saw. we had 2 beds room and it was big, beds were big and nicely soft. beds are no for one preson but for four ;). i slept like a baby every nigth and noon. everyday clean. of cors we had air condition - always turned on, set to any temperature you want, tv - we watched olympics everyday every night :), learn and listen italian language, balcony. bathroom was the best i've ever seen.

weather - cca. 35*C all the time, beach-sea 27*C all the time, fort two days we're not good to swim but rest of the days sea was ultra calm. some waves here and there.

sea - in the morning very clean in the noon it gets little bit worst but mostly clean. it depends on the storms in the north. no problem with the sea. we njoy it very much almost every day.

beach - maybe cca 150m from hotel's private beach it means if you stay in hotel you got it for free. path to the beach goes thru the little pine wood which is excellent, you can breath the fresh air and in the high noon when you left the beach it's perfect walk thru cos this pine wood will make you cold and you're happy to be in the shade. beach it's not big but equal to the numbers of hotel visitors plus more for rent in the weekend for home people or drive by people. the beach was cleaned every night. there's a bar in the center, where you can buy drinks and some light food, bar got very good prices.

periphery - not so very far away, maybe 5 minutes of walk to the little center. what can i say ? typical italian streets are full of little shops and hotels. you'll find the pizzas, bars, tabacs, groceries, ice cream shops... etc. if that's not enough for you, just rent a hotel bike like we did and go further to the closer bigger town in the area of go to visit monuments. there are tons of monuments around.

final word - DEFINATELY COME BACK just not yet finished ;-). we'd like to come back to see the Pompei, Vesuvius, Salerno, Capri sightseeing the island, Agropoli...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELE ANGELO T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Le Palme, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Mr.Leonard,
There are no words to describe the beautiful phrases that you wrote about our Hotel.
Customer satisfaction is one of our main objectives and your happiness is what drives our work forward.
I can assure you that we will try to improve the level of English language proficiency of our staff to help better the next time you come here in our Hotel.
There are still many places you need to visit with our excursions!
With the hope to meet again as soon as I send my Best Regards

Giancarmine Tamburrini / Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    116
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
211
111
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
rome
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The hotel Le Palme was perfect in every way immaginable. From the moment we stepped onto the property until our departure after an amazing week of fun and relaxation we could not have asked for a better treatment. We were traveling with out 1 year old daughter Victoria so we really needed a welcoming and generous environment. The food was super good and the entertainment was also excellent. The management and staff were all perfect 10's all around.
THANKS AND FOR SURE WE WILL RETURN.
The Cattons

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I went here as part of a study abroad. I lived and studied in Rome but we took field trips every now and then. This one to the Naples and Pompeii area. It was my 20th birthday weekend so it was quite unforgettable. Vesuvius was near by and we climbed that visited the ruins at Paestum and Pompeii and museums in Naples. The Le Palme had great service in the restaurant and bar and I remember talking alot with the bartender about the history of the area. Beaches were within walking distance and several classmates and I went swimming alot and drank wine on the beach it was a very free and fun time. Great views from the room balcony as well. I remember the rooms as being clean and comfy as well. I often daydream about my time in Italy and the hotel Le Palme holds some really great memories. A beautiful place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELE ANGELO T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Palme, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Phil G,
Thank you very much for the nice words you gave to our Hotel.
We're glad that you enjoy a lot your vacation here in Paestum.
I spoke with the bartender who says that he remembers you and sends you greetings.
We hope to see you again here at the Hotel Le Palme as soon as possible as our guest.

Best Regards

Dr. Giancarmine Tamburrini / Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We arrived at this hotel without reservations and were very happy with the accommodations. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The washroom is not very large, but it was clean and functional. The room had an additional single bed that looked like a couch, so very practical when reading or just relaxing. I included a photo of the spectacular view from the bedroom window.
The location is practical for easy access to the beach. The grounds are also very nice, and there is a large outdoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELE ANGELO T, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Palme, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Mr./Mrs Edan,
thanks for the exellent review.
We are very gratified that we have satisfied your expectations.
Our main interesting is to make your leisure, for which we are very exited to get this objectiv.
We hope to have you again as our guest in future
thank you very much
Hotel Le Palme - general manager
Michelangelo Tamburrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This year my husband and I decided to spend our long Easter weekend away from home. Together with a couple of our friends we decided to go back to the hotel where we spent our summer holidays. Once again this hotel met all our expectations, rooms very clean and comfortable, excellent food at breakfast, lunch and dinner, restaurant staff always with a smile and ready to make you feel at home. Despite of the bad weather we spend 3 wonderful days. The staff at the desk together with the owners of the hotel are helpful and kind, always with a smile and at all time ready to make sure your stay is pleasant and comfortable. Free internet link both in the rooms and in the hall, a wonderful swimming pool and tennis court. By just crossing a beautiful pine forest of about 130/150 meters you arrive to their private beach, (included in the price) where you can enjoy the sun in total relax. Would I recommend this hotel to my friends? Yes without doubt and proof of this is that we have already booked for two weeks this summer.
Liz

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Fantastic location to explore Nappoli, Pompeii, Amallfi coast and Paestum and spend few days on a private beach with a lovely bar. Staff in the hotel was friendly and helpful, they would go an extra mile to answer all the questions and arrange travel for us. Evening meals were badly cooked - new chef is needed! Pity, because the wine list was full of fantastic local wines and restaurant staff were so friendly!

Room Tip: All romms were nice, even the ones on a road site as the hotel was set back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The hotel was very clean, modern, with friendly staff. Food was excellent. The hotel beach is reachable within 5 minutes, across a lovely pine wood. The only negative side we could see was animation - loud, long and boring for other than Italian guests. The animation team does not really speak other languages than Italian.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoo176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paestum hotels
0.5 mi away
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
541 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#4 of 33 in Paestum
599 reviews
1.4 mi away
Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#8 of 33 in Paestum
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Palme

Property: Hotel Le Palme
Address: Via Poseidonia 123 - Zona Laura | Paestum - Salerno, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Palme 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing