We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Palme
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ariston(Paestum)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rita(Paestum)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Paestum)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale Giancesare(Paestum)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
357
132
20
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
132
20
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beach arearecommend this hotelrestaurants in the areahalf boardnice beachthe air conditioningpine forestpizzashort walkswimming poolmatteopathsunbedsbalconytowelslido
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here from 28th June to 5th July, 2013. We could not believe our luck in finding this hotel. What value for money and what a lovely surprise to find it really was as good as it seemed from the description. The hotel is airy and clean with a big pool in the garden which is well lit at night. There are changing rooms, showers and toilet next to the pool. Unfortunately, no towels are offered poolside or on the beach. Our room on the top floor overlooked the Pineta which separates the hotel from the beach and which offers a shady five minute walk to reach the sea. We had a lovely big bed and bathroom with fluffy towels. However, the television only receives Italian and German stations on third floor. The air-conditioning is a problem as it is very noisy and spits water over the balcony. It would be good if some information about the area and hotel could be offered in the room. The food is excellent with lots of local dishes. Rafaele always had a gorgeous wine to recommend and Pasquale could not have been more helpful. The beach is clean and sandy with toilets, showers and changing facilities and a café. Swimming is excellent with no rocks. The umbrella, sunbed and deckchair are included in the hotel price although two sunbeds should be offered. Entertainment at night is excellent if you are six but they need to offer something for adults although on the last night of our stay we did manage to dance towards the end of the evening when the childrens’ entertainment finally finished. The temples in Paestum are exquisite and the most complete examples of Greek temples in Europe. The receptionists, especially Maria and Emmanuela are very helpful and speak English. This hotel is great for families.

Room Tip: garden side has views of the mountains. Ask for two sheets as the sheet doesn't fit the bed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JvmCrowborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had just a short 3 day break. But it was all we could have asked for!!! We were looking for total relax and we got it, but with alot else as well!! The staff were wonderful - in the dining room, reception area and last but not least the barman who was very friendly. The food was of a good standard and with a good choice. The room was clean and had everything we needed, although we had a very noisy air- conditioner - but we didn't sleep with it turned on so really wasn't much of a problem. We love the beach but we always stay at a hotel that has a pool and the pool at le Palme was excellent - plenty of loungers and the pool itself was a great size. You really need a car as you aren't so near a centre but for us this wasn't a problem - in fact we went to visit the wonderful ruins in Paestum and the nearby town of Santa Maria di Castellabate - all within easy reach. A good place to be based if you want to visit other places. All in all a great experience to be repeated very soon, I hope :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

we've been there just for 7 days vacation but i must say we definately come back next year ! (hope nothing's gonna happen)
there's no cons or bad reviews for this hotel. everything i mean completely everything was perfect since we came 'till we left the hotel.
trust the pictures shown on tripadvisor it's exatcly the same. you have not to worry.
very close to the beach and town center.

hotel stuff - just awseome, helpfull, some of them not speak very well english mostly german but there no problem to make conversation. we've learn italian basic words cos we want to.

breakfast/supper - great menu, you can always choose from meals, meat, fish, soup,.. etc. you will always choose something. i had soups and meat my dad tried everything. we've been very surprised we haven't expected this kidness. Restaurant stuff waiters, chiefs... polite, speak mostly german and basic english. there's no problem with that.

room- man o man, when we stepped in... we can't believed what we saw. we had 2 beds room and it was big, beds were big and nicely soft. beds are no for one preson but for four ;). i slept like a baby every nigth and noon. everyday clean. of cors we had air condition - always turned on, set to any temperature you want, tv - we watched olympics everyday every night :), learn and listen italian language, balcony. bathroom was the best i've ever seen.

weather - cca. 35*C all the time, beach-sea 27*C all the time, fort two days we're not good to swim but rest of the days sea was ultra calm. some waves here and there.

sea - in the morning very clean in the noon it gets little bit worst but mostly clean. it depends on the storms in the north. no problem with the sea. we njoy it very much almost every day.

beach - maybe cca 150m from hotel's private beach it means if you stay in hotel you got it for free. path to the beach goes thru the little pine wood which is excellent, you can breath the fresh air and in the high noon when you left the beach it's perfect walk thru cos this pine wood will make you cold and you're happy to be in the shade. beach it's not big but equal to the numbers of hotel visitors plus more for rent in the weekend for home people or drive by people. the beach was cleaned every night. there's a bar in the center, where you can buy drinks and some light food, bar got very good prices.

periphery - not so very far away, maybe 5 minutes of walk to the little center. what can i say ? typical italian streets are full of little shops and hotels. you'll find the pizzas, bars, tabacs, groceries, ice cream shops... etc. if that's not enough for you, just rent a hotel bike like we did and go further to the closer bigger town in the area of go to visit monuments. there are tons of monuments around.

final word - DEFINATELY COME BACK just not yet finished ;-). we'd like to come back to see the Pompei, Vesuvius, Salerno, Capri sightseeing the island, Agropoli...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonardSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELE ANGELO T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Le Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Mr.Leonard,
There are no words to describe the beautiful phrases that you wrote about our Hotel.
Customer satisfaction is one of our main objectives and your happiness is what drives our work forward.
I can assure you that we will try to improve the level of English language proficiency of our staff to help better the next time you come here in our Hotel.
There are still many places you need to visit with our excursions!
With the hope to meet again as soon as I send my Best Regards

Giancarmine Tamburrini / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The hotel Le Palme was perfect in every way immaginable. From the moment we stepped onto the property until our departure after an amazing week of fun and relaxation we could not have asked for a better treatment. We were traveling with out 1 year old daughter Victoria so we really needed a welcoming and generous environment. The food was super good and the entertainment was also excellent. The management and staff were all perfect 10's all around.
THANKS AND FOR SURE WE WILL RETURN.
The Cattons

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I went here as part of a study abroad. I lived and studied in Rome but we took field trips every now and then. This one to the Naples and Pompeii area. It was my 20th birthday weekend so it was quite unforgettable. Vesuvius was near by and we climbed that visited the ruins at Paestum and Pompeii and museums in Naples. The Le Palme had great service in the restaurant and bar and I remember talking alot with the bartender about the history of the area. Beaches were within walking distance and several classmates and I went swimming alot and drank wine on the beach it was a very free and fun time. Great views from the room balcony as well. I remember the rooms as being clean and comfy as well. I often daydream about my time in Italy and the hotel Le Palme holds some really great memories. A beautiful place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELE ANGELO T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Phil G,
Thank you very much for the nice words you gave to our Hotel.
We're glad that you enjoy a lot your vacation here in Paestum.
I spoke with the bartender who says that he remembers you and sends you greetings.
We hope to see you again here at the Hotel Le Palme as soon as possible as our guest.

Best Regards

Dr. Giancarmine Tamburrini / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews