We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm so glad we went to Paestum and stayed at Hotel Villa Rita”
Review of Hotel Villa Rita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rita
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'm so glad we went to Paestum and stayed at Hotel Villa Rita”
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I loved Paestum! I loved the temples, and museum, the peaceful rural location, and the fact that we got away from the crowds for a few days. This hotel was so convenient to the ruins. We appreciated being picked up and returned to the train station at no extra charge. The dinner was fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable. It would've been nice to stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VamanosYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    75
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
104
148
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pgh.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We spent one night at this hotel and wished we could stay for a week. The hotel is beautiful and very close to the ruins in Paestum. The food was delicious and Luigi is very accomodating. An extra bonus is that it is an easy walk from the hotel to the beach. You will love Villa Rita.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The grounds are beautiful and the pictures don't do them justice. We had booked a quad but when we arrived. they had an apartment available and they upgraded us at no additional cost. The teens loved their separate room with skylight and twin beds. We had tvs in both rooms but the best room amenity was air conditioning. It worked really well and kept both rooms cool. The owner has cool artwork in the halls of the hotel - pictures of Vesuvius, old Naples, an eclectic mix.
The built in pool was perfect. it had a diving board, a few rafts and some of the chairs had umbrellas for shade. It was reallly hot when we arrived so the pool was a welcome sight.
We had dinner at the hotel, so many courses - we couldn't finish them all. It was very relaxing and the server was accomodating. The breakfast was simple but very good.
The hotel was located across the street from the ruins. I was worried about walking in the heat, but it was really close.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsTakealook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESeiter
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

There is no better way to experience Paestum then staying at the Hotel Villa Rita!!! Thank you Rick Steves for the recommendation!
Management: The management creates a relaxing atmosphere that is very pleasant at a great value.
Property: Located on an expansive property right across the street from the ancient ruins. It is a beautiful location with lots of nature, trees, and was manicured very nicely. It is nice just walking around the ambiance of the hotel!! We walked with our 2 1/2 year old to the site, the walk to the park entrance is about 5 minutes. By the way, this place is excellent if you have children, the swimming pool was really nice. Very pleasant location. The wall for the ancient city is right across the street from the hotel entrance. We stayed in the detached Villa on the property. The owner let us park our van right up to our room entrance. There are also rooms inside the building. Plenty of parking located in front of the building. This hotel has a lot of space, wit
Value: The room was 100 euros a night, which was very cheap for this type of property.
Restaurant: The restaurant is an extremely excellent value at 15 euros a night. The restaurant served excellent food. I would recommend that they put music on while eating, it was very quiet while eating. The breakfast comes with the room. Excellent food, great preparation!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESeiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farnham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This hotel has it all, a very warm welcome, excellent ambience, excellent pool, excellent kitchen, good room, and free bikes!
The peace and tranquility pervade the whole place and this is a great location for Paestum and the surrounding hills and beaches...

go, go go!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This hotel is really nice: idyllic location, rooms are comfortable and clean, service is excellent, food is great, and the owner, Mr Luigi Pisani, is kind, polite and a great host. He even picked me up at the train station and took me back the day I departed at no extra cost!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Of more than 120 hotels I've stayed in for both work and pleasure, Hotel Villa Rita is definitely in the top 5 for me! The friendly, helpful staff, the relaxed atmosphere, the
beautiful building and garden, the swimming pool, the evening meal and the
tranquility all made my stay a thoroughly enjoyable experience. If there's
one thing that would make it even better it's the breakfast, [which should
be covered when put out on the table] and though not bad, a greater choice of food would be nice - fresh fruit cocktail perhaps, better quality tea bags [I'm English, sorry!] and perhaps even bacon and egg?? But these are small things in what is
otherwise a fantastic 'product'.

For some some people travelling without a car the hotel may seem a bit isolated, but the Temples of Paestum are literally just over the road and a very good beach with loads
of cafes and restaurants are less than 10 minutes away by bicycle [which
Luigi was happy to lend free of charge]. The evening meals in the hotel's
reastaurant were excellent too and good value for E15.

A big thank you to Luigi and his team.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tontilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paestum hotels
1.9 mi away
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
0.8 mi away
Il Granaio dei Casabella
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
913 reviews
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
4.0 mi away
Hotel Castello dei Principi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rita

Property: Hotel Villa Rita
Address: Zona Archeologica SNC | Via Nettuno, 9, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paestum
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paestum
#10 Family Hotel in Paestum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Rita is situated about 300 metres from the main road in the countryside just outside the walls of antique Paestum, on a property of two hectares. It's an ideal, tranquil setting for those who are seeking a break from the city. The hotel has a restaurant, pool and private parking.It's 900 metres from the beach and 1400 metres from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rita Hotel Paestum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing