We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
151
149
42
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
149
42
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights in this hotel. The hotel is very well located and the view from the terrace is wonderful. The rooms are fine. Nothing special for a four stars hotel. The bed is comfortable and the location is very clean. The staff is kind. The breakfast is good. The parking area is free and right beside the hotel. At this level something more is expected.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank favolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palinuro2011, Direttore at Best Western Hotel La Conchiglia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spent your time writing your impressions regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the wonderful view that you enjoy from our terraces, the comfort of our beds and above all the cleanliness of our rooms.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +390974931018.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Marco Sansiviero
General Manager
Best Western Hotel La Conchiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful little hotel on the main street in beautiful Palinauro. The free parking is terrific. The Windows are sound proofed so you do not hear outside noise. A.C. worked great, as did Wi-Fi. The restaurant is OUTSTANDING! The views are incredible and the wait staff are very accomdating to your every need. It is small enough to get personalized service from every person working there. The hotel is run like a small boutique hotel. I would return in a second!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BingieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palinuro2011, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel La Conchiglia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +39 0974 931018.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Marco Sansiviero
General Manager
Best Western Hotel La Conchiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

- Location is perfect, in the middle of Palinuro and its small city centre
- Many restaurants next door
- Rooms are clean
- Just the Wifi did not work in the rooms (1* minus)
- Very big balcony with amazing view
- Breakfast selection not too good. Guess because we went there in low season and there only 6-8 other guests. So it is OK
- one small beach just down the street

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We spend 6 nights at this very attractive hotel in the pretty coastal town of Palinuro and were delighted with our experience there. The seaview room we chose was well worth the price of the upgrade, with a magnificent balcony overlooking a stunning coastal view. The room itself was not large, but was well-equipped and impeccably clean, with a good- sized bathroom.
We ate both breakfast and dinner at the hotel, as we were part of a large walking group. All meals were very good and the service from Sandra, Giorgio and Emmanuele was professional and friendly. Almost everyone in the hotel seemed to speak good English, but they were happy to let you practise your Italian if you wanted to do so.
There is a beautiful terrace area to have drinks and our group enjoyed many of Giorgio's cocktails as we relaxed from a day of hiking in the lovely countryside.
This is a truly spectacular part of Italy and this hotel is a great base from which to explore it.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomric122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Family run hotel with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Lovely room with a panoramic sea view. Gorgeous restaurant and bar. Wrapped up warm and ate breakfast on the outside terrace every morning.

Palinuro is fantastic base to explore this stunningly beautiful area. We will be back and would love to stay in La Conchiglia again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing north on the 3rd floor and the view was really special. The rooms with balconies looked stunning.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamesanddeirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews