We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
239
169
59
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
169
59
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian families great idea sun loungers shuttle bus football naples transfer village fleetway alternatives sea relaxation italians
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our only moan is that the children's entertainment in the bar didn't finish until 1030. We found the staff were very professional and pleasant and the food really lovely. We will return! It was a good idea to allocate sun beds and tables in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in the outskirts of the village of Palinuro, about 2 hours south of Naples. It is a favourite haunt of Italians with very few British. Everyone was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Didn't like the menu for dinner? No problem; there were always alternatives thatched would prepare. Late for breakfast? No problem ; would you like eggs?

The hotel is modern and clean with delightful rooms. Great and friendly staff.

And, if you want a hotel that is on the beach then head for the Saline. It has its own beach with plentiful parasols and beach chairs ; indeed, each room has a dedicated parasol so there's no need to nip down at 6am with a towel to nab your place.

If you have children there's a great kids' club with great and friendly staff.

There's even a shuttle bus service to take you into the village although the short walk of 1.5 k is very do - able!

We had a wonderful and relaxing time and would certainly recommend the Saline.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We looked at reviews but they didn't really help. We had a transfer from Naples about 2 1/2 hrs no problems . Checked into our room, which was spacious as was the bathroom , sea view small balcony , could of been bigger . Wifi excellent . Very clean . Aircon
Resturant very well run, good breakfast choices and evening meals , all fresh produce,a barbe cue was organised plenty of food and choices . staff very friendly and helpful
Beach well organised , clean and allocated sunbeds , good idea , sea rocky but sandbags put down to help get out into the sea . You pay for towels .
There is a village to walk to which has lots of little shops resturants etc and a houbour you can take a boat ride .
The sunsets are beautiful to watch
Our time went too quickly , we were very well looked after , all the staff , very friendly and helpful . I would defiantly recommend to friends and family and would go back

Room Tip: Seaview ,higher floors have a larger balcony
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angi50tilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were booked into a standard room that unfortunately had a tiny balcony over looking derelict buildings. We upgraded and had a lovely room with great balcony and sea views. Unfortunately the food was very limited but what we had was very good. Sometimes a very strange dinner menu with, for example, pasta, pasta or pasta as a starter choice! We ate out twice in nearby Paulinuro and had two excellent meals at a very low cost. Would recommend B&B rather than half board. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Sun beds allocated to,your room for the entire stay so no fight for a bed. Excellent idea. Transfer was a nightmare. I'm n a coach for 3 1/2 hours with a coach load of Italian teenagers playing loud music, shouting and singing. The transfer time was too long.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor in a deluxe room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Located 2 kms outside Palinuro - 20 minute walk - regular shuttle bus. Bedrooms spacious, beds we found hard, efficient aircon, showers good. Good pool, additional smaller pool for children. Has it's own beach area with your own prescribed lounger which is a great idea. Food is average, staff are friendly. There is absolutely no atmosphere in the dining room and bar - most people go to Palinuro centre which is full of restaurants. The rear of the hotel is dominated by a (new?) lift, giving it an odd shape. No wi-fi in room, but free wi-fi in lobby area.

Room Tip: Be careful when choosing a room with a balcony as some balconies are very small with limited sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews