We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much I went back!!!”
Review of Le Tre Caravelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Tre Caravelle
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palinuro
Reviewed 2 August 2007

Stayed in this budget hotel in April and I enjoyed it so much (and the diving off Palinuro!) that I decided to come back for a long weekend with the girlfriend!

It hadn't changed at all, apart from the fact that it was busier and had a couple of extra staff floating around.

Having a double room this time (I was on my own last time), we were pleaseantly surprised by the fact that it was a triple room (a double and a single bed) and, therefore, a nice, large room - it even had a balcony, although this was tiny! Our room overlooked the streetm (which we didn't really mind), but those on the other side of the corridor overlook the sea so it might be worth requesting this in advance.

Dinner was nice, although a bit basic (it was just two starters, two mains and a set desert, although we were only paying £35 full board, after all) as was lunch - the main problem at meal times was trying to decipher the menu, in the end we gave up and just ordered one of everything! Again the only disappointment was breakfast, being the same, VERY basic affair that it was last time! I can only conclude that this is because it is predominantly aimed at Italians and they don't care for breakfast that much!

The staff were still as friendly as last time I visited - although, being with company this time, I didn't end up having the funny sign language conversations as last time (apart from when I wanted to order something).

It was a great base for our diving holiday and I would recommend it for anyone who just wants a hotel as a base to work from - being a budget hotel with no pool, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank the_curl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Carmelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LEONARDO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank José luis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maddalena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Battista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palinuro hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Paolo
Hotel San Paolo
#15 of 24 in Palinuro
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Conchiglia
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Eden
Hotel Residence Eden
#8 of 24 in Palinuro
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baia
Hotel Baia
#11 of 24 in Palinuro
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saline Hotel
Saline Hotel
#6 of 24 in Palinuro
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Residence Hotel
Kings Residence Hotel
#22 of 24 in Palinuro
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tre Caravelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tre Caravelle

Address: Via S. Maria, 84051 Palinuro, Centola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Centola > Palinuro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palinuro
Price Range: £47 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Tre Caravelle 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Tre Caravelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tre Caravelle Palinuro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing