We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
255
122
18
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
122
18
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes private beach lucia harbour tourists cheese sunbeds guests sea terrace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Friendly helpful staff, attractive rooms and public areas in an idyllic setting. Excellent dinner menu and delightful outdoor eating area under a vine-clad pergola. Brilliant - I am so pleased we discovered it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giardina2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Oh, to escape from the influx of tourists on the Amalfi /Sorrento Coast.
This location is heaven-sent, with transparent seawater and a white soft sandy beach.
La Torre, a friendly family run hotel, well covered by attentive staff.
The hotel is small enough to make you feel like a valued and important guest.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped and the bathrooms have all the necessary requirements for a beach-side resort. There is a terrace fitted out with a table, chairs and loungers as well as a fridge/freezer, a grill and a sink.
The views towards the sea and the harbour are breathtaking.
Breakfast was enjoyed on the terrace covered with grapevines and wisteria.
Coffee is served in all forms including decaffinate with either Cornetto, the Italian take on the French croissant, or Crostata: the Italian breakfast tart with a dense, buttery crust filled with home made choices of fruit jam, such as amarena, albicocca or frutti di bosco and various other cakes and breadrolls. There is also a selection of meats, cheeses, yoghurts and fruit juices available.
The hotel can provide a shuttle bus service from Naples airport, if required.

Room Tip: our rooms 204 , 205 afforded spectacular views over the coastline
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliusVtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Our first time in Palinuro. Torre hotel was the absolute best place to stay. Right on the Marina were all the action is. Perfect location to all area attractions. The atmosphere was beautiful. Our room was spacious and the harbor view was incredible. Sat out on the balcony every night enjoyong the view as well as cocktails. Staff was so friendly and personable. Would definitely stay there again. Plan on With a Group of friends.

Room Tip: Sea view ones for sure
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexanderstewart76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaValentinaDS, Direttore at Hotel La Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Good evening Alexander,
thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us while in Palinuro.
It s always a pleasure to have you staying at "home" and we very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon,
Warmest regards,
Rosa Valentina
rosa@latorrepalinuro.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We loved our very short stay and would love to go back there. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food and a beautiful spot to enjoy that part of Italy from. The manager is delightful and hotel has a great atmosphere to it. We would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Suemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaValentinaDS, Direttore at Hotel La Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Good evening Suemos,
thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here at Hotel La Torre and the team made your short holiday as memorable as possible,
We very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon,
Rosa Valentina
rosa@latorrepalinuro.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This family owned and run small hotel and the township of Palinuro are well worth a visit if you are travelling up or down the West coast of Italy. The hotel overlooks a secluded cove and it's only a short walk to great sandy swimming beaches and crystal clear water. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Sensational!! Good quality unpretentious well cooked meals with a great variety and choice. The rooms are comfortable and a good size. Not modern but every thing worked. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot with a plentiful supply of water. Sadly I can't say the same about other more modern and more expensive hotels at which we have stayed on this trip. Nothing was too much trouble for the ever helpful staff. Special mention must be made of the fantastic manager Rosa who always had a smile on her face and made you feel as if you were part of her family

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Austravel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaValentinaDS, Direttore at Hotel La Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you had such a nice time with us and enjoyed our great location and services. We also hope you will be able to return to us someday for a longer Cilento experience. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and best regards,
Rosa Valentina
rosa@latorrepalinuro.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews