We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place right in the heart of the old town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nido Aurora

Great view over the Adriatic and the marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great view over the Adriatic and the marina
View from one of the balconies. Large kitchen to excel in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Great view over the Adriatic and the marina
View from one of the balconies.
Large kitchen to excel in!
Romantic canopy bed
A well kept neighbourhood.
A sculptural access to the extensive terrace upstairs.
Raw materials to impress and excel with.
Bathroom with shower & washing machine.
Breathtaking views wherever you turn.
The neighbourhood seen from the roof terrace.
The local neighbourhood.
View over the beach and harbour.
Crystal clear water and clean, white sand...
Alleyways twisting and turning through Centro Storico.
Historic dwelling dating back to 970 AC, called 'the white city'.
The heart of the house.
Restored with details to ease and please.
On a clear day the islands of Croatia can be seen.
The lower part of the roof terrace
The upper part of the roof terrace
Ample space for outdoor dining
A quiet place to relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Peschici, Province of Foggia, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Franz A
1 review
“Great place right in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Jan's place in Peschichi is right in the heart of the old city, close to shops and restaurants. It's a great place, renovated with great taste and has all needed to make the stay comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G
Monkstown, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect - even better than what you see”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last week for 4 nights and after having a week in Oustini in 35degrees we were drained and exhausted.
But --- after opening a bottle of wine and sitting up on the terrace with the sea breeze cooling us we were in heaven
We ate breakfast every morning on the terrace and had pre-dinner drinks every evening and although it was as hot as Oustini because of the breeze we were revitalized and totally refreshed and ready to return home
We had a problem with the wifi but we decided just to switch off and that was helped by the fact that there was no tv so with not a word of Italian I listened to the radio there and enjoyed the whole experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the view of the harbour
Liked least: wifi was very intermitten
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm-j-Mo...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property. Great location. Exactly as described on the rental website.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with great outdoor spaces and very well equipped. Location is perfect in the old town of Peschici, close to all restaurants and bars and a short walk to a great beach, albeit down c200 steps.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wine with a view”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A lovely hideaway with great views. House compact but very comfortable. The views from the terrace are stunning, especially at sunset. Peschici is a very beautiful old town with excellent restaurants for which the house is well placed. The walk up from the beach in the heat of high summer can be quite demanding ! Highly recommended for sun and sunset lovers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: slightly on the small side
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsy2829
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Apartment that promised so much”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well, where do I start. We were really looking forward to our stay in this apartment in the historical part of Perschici.
Positives:
Looked perfect on first inspection, and the local rep was welcoming.
Negatives:
We expected to pay 65 euros on arrival for the final clean. The rep charged us 80 Euros and would except nothing less.
It quickly became apparent that this apartment had not been stayed in for some time. Everything was VERY DAMP, including the sheets, pillow and duvets.
There was no hot water! 4 days of cold showers. The water is heated using gas, and when we noted the lack of hot water on the day of our arrival we phoned the rep and she arranged for full gas bottles to be installed. Great we thought.
It was at this time she turned her phone off and was not able to be contacted for the rest of our stay. Many, many text and calls with messages left went unanswered.
It was not lack of gas that was the problem, it was a faulty gas system so not only did we not have any hot water, we could not cook on the gastop also. So much for offering self catering!!
Another minor irritation was that the kettle for boiling water was rusty and leaked ++
In desperation we emailed the owners and spelt out the issues. We have NEVER HAD A REPLY which is shameful.
So to sum up:
We were ripped off by the agent (she didn't even have to clean the kitchen as it was not used!)
Everything was so damp, beds and bedding, towels and bathroom, chairs, and atmosphere
Broken gas system so no hot water or cooking factilities for our entire stay
A rep who turned her phone off on day one and did not answer any calls or texts.
An owner who ignored our correspondence.
Would I recommend this apartment to others..DEFINATELY NOT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The roof
Liked least: Everything within
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Unfortunately several issues seem to have been compounding each other in this case, resulting in a terrible stay. There had been restructuring going on during the winter, and obviously not everything was back to normal. However, all issues pertaining to this situation have since long been rectified, and I can only refer to the assessments of later clients to reassure those that wish to rent now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte...
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for a get away from it all Spring destination”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Nido Aurora lives up to it's name 'Dawn Nest' - the apartment or little house is a bit like an eagle's nest perched high above the Adriatic Sea. We were there at the beginning of March, and I don't know why I didn't write a review sooner, as we had a lovely time.

The accommodation is on several levels, and most attractively furnished throughout. It has windows on all sides, making it so light and airy and these give marvellous views, as do the two small balconies, looking across the rooftops to the harbour way below. The best though was the roof terrace, which necessitates a bit of agility with a laden tray, but is well worth the effort. Even in early March we were able to "sunbathe" in the middle of the day, overlooking the beautiful blue sea and sky.

Peschici is a small town and port, and in March many of the more touristy attractions, such as the 'enoteca' and 'gelaterie" were closed, but there were still enough restaurants and of course the local shops and bars to enjoy. It is fun to try and speak a bit of Italian as not everyone speaks English, and the local shops just a few minutes walk away are much more interesting than faceless supermarkets. The surrounding countryside is beautiful with ancient forests, beautiful beaches, and good walking. The house is in the old town, which is built on a steep hill with the beach/harbour down quite a few flights of steps, so you need to be fairly fit to enjoy the walk, but it is worth it for the view.

The only slight inconvenience were the arrangements for contacting the caretaker, which were a bit 'hit and miss', although Anita the owner was extremely helpful over the phone, or my email. There was no WIFI when we visited but I think this has changed, but we were on holiday to get away from all that, so it did us good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The marvellous views and the roof terrace
Liked least: The key pick up and drop off arrangements
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing