We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pistoia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Morelli Gualtierotti
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this villa for a week in June for 16 of us for a 50th birthday celebration. It was a fantastic place and everyone had a brilliant time all the room in the villa are on suite which was ideal. The pool was amazing and it was hard to drag people away to do some sightseeing. The villa is a 20 minute drive up from Pistoia and I can imagine in the heat of the summer you will be glad of the slightly cooler temperatures. We had a fantastic time and can't fault anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahj198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Villa Morell is an amazing place with a perfect location. Secluded in the mountain slope but still close to both small picturesque villages and vibrating cities such as Pistoia, Firenze, Pisa, Lucca, etc.

We are seventeen family members, age three to eighty, who enjoyed a fantastic week in a house with a lot of comfort and atmosphere. The house is equipped with very nice bedrooms and bathrooms. A nice kitchen with all the equipment you could imagine. A lovely landscaped pool with beautiful mosaics, sunbeds and different lounge areas where you could play, just relax and enjoy the view or socialize with friends to the taste of local food and drinks.

And last but not least. The owners Nedo and Davide who did everything for us to enjoy and have a wonderful holiday!

Thanks for a great week!

The family Hernvall, Stockholm and Malmö

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 851IngridH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beek, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

It was a real pleasure to stay in Villa Morelli with our family. It is a luxurious villa with plenty of bathroom facilities, a splendid swimming pool and a well equipped kitchen. The management is very friendly and helpful. In the evenings the woods and the hills surrounding the villa cool down the high summer temperatures of Tuscany. Villa Morelli is highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurdhol
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

As a family of 5 (including 3 teenage boys), we have just returned from a very enjoyable holiday at Villa Morelli. The owners, Nedo and Davide were very welcoming and arranged airport transfers, car rental and even helped with sorting football tickets for San Siro for the boys to enjoy Ac Milan vs Inter. Villa Morelli is a great place based near Pistoia. The location is perfect to explore all of great Tuscany sites incl Pisa, Florence, Lucca,Vinci, San Gimignano, etc. My wife and I especially enjoyed the Art and cultural side of Tuscany. Our boys mainly enjoyed Pisa, Gallerie Ferrari, Vinci and of course the long trip to San siro football stadium. We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurdhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#1 of 12 in Pistoia
645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#2 of 12 in Pistoia
319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B&B Campomaggio
B&B Campomaggio
#5 of 43 in Pistoia
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nido del merlo
Nido del merlo
#10 of 43 in Pistoia
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pianeta Benessere
Pianeta Benessere
#30 of 43 in Pistoia
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Morelli Gualtierotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Morelli Gualtierotti

Property: Villa Morelli Gualtierotti
Address: Via Modenese 755, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday house "Villa Morelli Gualtierotti" is an early twentieth century Art Nouveau building recently restored, according to its original style, with care and attention for every detail. It used to belong to Sen. Gismondo Morelli Gualtierotti, Minister in the Italian government in 1904, and it is situated in a peaceful hamlet, surrounded by a large park with centennial trees.The façade’s Art Nouveau style was very trendy at the time but quite unusual in a rural area such as the Pistoia Apennines.Behind the Palazzo, the beautiful private grounds lead to the swimming pool area, enriched with contemporary Carrara marble sculptures. This unique location provides endless outdoor opportunities such as walking excursions, mountain bike and horse riding.At the villa’s ground floor guests will find a modern kitchen and a spacious bright living room with a large glass window over the natural setting. At the upper floors there are six bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. All the different rooms are furnished with an astonishing combination of original ancient and contemporary design elements. From the first floor, guests will also have access to the rear garden, fully equipped with outdoor furniture (tables, chairs, beach beds and umbrellas) and a barbecue overlooking the swimming pool.In addition to the Villa, for larger groups, a cosy apartment next to the swimming pool is available. It is composed of two double bedrooms, a bathroom and a living room with a kitchen. (additional cost 100 euros per night or 500 euros per week) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Morelli Gualtierotti Pistoia, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing