We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Agriturismo Amedea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Amedea
Ranked #3 of 40 Pistoia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stay there only one night but it was perfect. Room very big and nice, toscany stailed but modern and new. Perfect Hospitality and very helpful. Great breakfast home-made.
Parking free outside the house, and beautiful garden with nice view.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nir12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights following a week in Umbria so that we could visit a couple of laces in Tuscany that we didn't make it to on our last trip to Italy.

The Amedea is a very well restored house and if the apartments there were anything like ours it is very comfortable with more or less everything you could need in the kitchen etc. You can also buy the olive oil and limonciello which is made from produce of their farm. Antonella was a very good host and did a very nice breakfast at a reasonable price. We didn't realise that the shops closed at 1pm on Sunday, leaving us without any groceries, Antonella directed us to a very simple local pizzeria in a village just a few minutes drive away and it was really nice - it filled with locals very quickly so make sure you get there early or arrange for Antonella to make a reservation on your behalf.

Whilst it it is out right on the edge of Pistoia, there a couple of supermarkets fairly close by which was handy. We did walk into the centre of Pistoia but it is quite a walk! It is fairly close to Luca and Florence (although I would recommend taking the train to Florence) and I'm sure if we were here longer we would have found enough around the region to keep us occupied.

I would happy recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcrazy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Amedea truely is exceptional. Antonella and her family are fantastic hosts who make you feel like home from the first minute. Amedea is an old mansion which has been restored marveleously by Antonella and her family. You can see that everything was done with love and a passion for detail. The appartment and the surroundings service every need her guests may have and are wonderfully equipped. The kitchen has everything you'd require during your stay. The rooms are furnished very comfortably with beautiful pieces of antique furniture. The beds are extremely comfortable with very good matrasses which guarantee a fantastic sleep. There is a large garden and patio and many chairs and tables invite you to spend your time relaxing on premise. There were days it was hard to go on a trip because we were tempted to spend the day entirely at Amedea. There is a wonderful swimming-pool around which comfortable sunbeds and parasols are placed which wait for you to spend time there. For children a small playground has been installed. Antonella cares a lot for her guests and will do everything to make you feel most comfortable. In the morning, Antonella and her mother prepare the most wonderful Tuscan breakfast. Don't skip that - you'd miss something wonderful. From the breakfast terrace you have a fantastic view of the mountains. The first morning on that terrace with Antonella’s breakfast – and you truly feel relaxation set in.
Amedea is very well located. It is quiet for relaxation, as it is situated outside Pistóia but it only takes a few minutes by car to get to Pistóia’s old town. On the way from Amedea into the old town you will pass a large supermarket (Conad) where you can get everything you need in case you want to cook at your apartment. It takes about 30 minutes to get from Florence Airport to Amedea. To get to Lucca or Pisa only takes 40 respectively 50 minutes. As you have easy access to the Auto Strada near Pistóia, you can easily go to many places in Tuscany.
Amedea is a place to always come back to for travelling this part of Italy. I think you won’t find another place comparing to the high level set by this extraordinary agriturismo and Antonella’s exceptional care for her guests

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annett19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was more than we expected. The proprietors have worked hard to convert into a fantastic standard, with all mod cons including hair dryers, great showers etc. lovely pieces of antique furniture. Yet still with a peaceful,homely atmosphere of the traditional agriturismo. Nothing is too much trouble for Antonella. She is only happy if her guests are happy. It makes me mad when I see a terrible review posted- please ignore it! There are always people out there who will take advantage. Antonella and her family deserve to be a great success . What they have created is tasteful, classy and comfortable. We were with our 2 teenage boys and they loved it too-great speed wifi in our rooms and big pool!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you happen to be near Pistoia or visiting Lucca, you need to stop at Amedea's. I was enchanted by the courtesy of this Lady who's running her beautiful and peaceful bran new Agriturismo with her Daughter and Mother. It shows that they put a great effort to turn this old house into a modern an fully equipped apartment for their guests. The bed was a unique experience: very, very comfortable.
But the next day we were overwhelmed by a home made breakfast with many delicious dishes, salty and sweat. Absolutely a real treat. We were only there for one day, but I'm planning to go and spend at least a week end by the fall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clotilde63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for nine days in May. We were surprised by the beauty of the place and the friendliness of the hosts.

Handsomely, purely, delicious, delicious breakfasts, peace and serenity.
Near to Florence, Bologna and Lucca.
The main street of Pistoia 15 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Amedea is a beautiful landhouse with a beautiful, big garden with a clean swimming pool. You can tell the owners put a lot of effort in preparing this landhouse ready for guests. They did a wonderful job. We enjoyed the appartment with the fully equipped kitchen and a great view on the mountains and Pistoia. The appartment was tidy and very clean. We were very delighted with the fast wireless internet in our appartment.
The owners are very friendly and helpfull and make wonderful homemade food. We enjoyed breakfast outside and took home great tasting limoncello made from their own lemons!
From this location you can easily visit wonderful places in the surrounding area because you are close to the highway.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SjeikOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina
1.9 mi away
Locanda dei Fiori
Locanda dei Fiori
#1 of 40 in Pistoia
322 reviews
1.9 mi away
Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lo studiO b&b
Lo studiO b&b
#4 of 40 in Pistoia
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Farmhouse All'Ombra del Tiglio
2.9 mi away
Agriturismo San Rocco
Agriturismo San Rocco
#4 of 42 in Pistoia
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Amedea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Amedea

Address: Via Fornace di San Giorgio 1, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pistoia
Price Range: £97 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the gentle hills, at the foot of Pistoia's mountains there is Amedea. Few minutes far from the city center, 5 kilometres far from the famous Cathedral. You will find yourself in a rural world out of date, dominated by vineyards and olive groves. Amedea was renovated respecting the rural style of Pistoia's country side and having care of all the details. From this restructure project five two-rooms flats were created, all of them provided with a kitchen-living room, bedroom, bathroom, and all furnished with a comfortable rural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Amedea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Amedea Pistoia, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing