We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a dissapointment!”
Review of Hotel Arcobaleno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Arcobaleno
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Pistoia
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Extremely run down is the best description. The whole place smells like old socks, there is no water pressure, no coffee in the room, not even a glass for water. I am an early riser and coffee in the morning is an imperative. At 7.30 there was no one to be found. No price is too little for this place in fact you should be paid! The food was extremely average and the best thing about it for me was the exit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sacit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

All I can say is if you have ever seen "one foot in the Algarve" when Victor Meldrew,wife Margret and Mrs Worboys think they have been put in a Portugese prison then actually find out that the police have actually dropped them off at the villa that Victor booked you won't go far wrong!! The only saving grace was that it was warm unlike the shower which remained ice cold . The whole place stunk of stale smoke .

Room Tip: Don't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angelafifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very nice family owned hotel up in the moutains in the little village SamMomme. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Vi traveled by train and took a taxi from pistoia to the hotel for about 30 euro. The local bus and train doesn't go often, so it would be best to rent a car.
We stayed at the hotel at for whole time. The pool was nice and it was nice to relax for a couple of days.
The family the owns the place are very nice and comfy. I would recommend that you eat there at least once. They have wonderful fish and it is very cheap! About 10 euro for a second course!
The town is very little. A church, a bar and a little market. But the locals are lovely and eat at the hotel and that creates a lovely atmosphere!

Thumbs up!
But remember earplugs, because the church rings all day and night.

Room Tip: Higher floors - less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

superbly located hotel in the mountains of Tuscany, in the charming tiny town, about 30km from Firenze. even the mountain road to the hotel - very beautiful! restaurant in the hotel is good and quite inexpensive. and, finally, it is the lowest price hotel in Italy! :)))

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is absolutely over-rated and does not qualify for 3 star hotel. No heating, no hot water, no TV, no phone, dirty bathroom. We went there 2 families and our friends left after the first night. We tried to hold on but on the third night, some drunk youngsters next door turned our night into a nightmare. Not only us but the whole village was disturbed and apparently no law enforcement was around to help. We left the next day (one day early)
On a positive note, the view was very nice. Hotel owner was a very nice guy and he was sorry for our bad experience. He rewarded us with a good box of wine when we were leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AYREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Friendly atmosphere. Noisy saturday. Wifi not in avery room. .................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank aare v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

What a beautiful location, we had been staying at Lake Como for a few days, although stunning it was extremely expensive for a room. Spent a week at the Arcobaleno with Riccardo and his staff, we took the advise of the staff and caught the train to Pistioa and Florence, The Dinners were always a nice surprise, home cooking and lots of it. Thankyou Riccardo, if we ever return we will stay with again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0leyst0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
5.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#1 of 11 in Pistoia
700 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Il Boschetto
Hotel Il Boschetto
#5 of 11 in Pistoia
35 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
6.7 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Ritz
Hotel Piccolo Ritz
#10 of 11 in Pistoia
121 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#2 of 11 in Pistoia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcobaleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcobaleno

Address: Via Valdi E Sammomme' 37, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Pistoia
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcobaleno 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecolabel hotel amid the green hills of tuscany, close to a handy train station connecting florence and lucca easily in a short time leaving your car directly in free hotel parking place or garage. Local food and wine, bird gardening, nature and tennis court , large swimming pools, football field, gymn, snookers, children playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arcobaleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcobaleno Hotel Pistoia
Hotel Arcobaleno Pistoia, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing