We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenuta di Pieve a Celle
Ranked #12 of 41 Pistoia B&B and Inns
High Point, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our stay here was exactly what we hoped for and more. Everything was perfect. We didn't want to leave and wished we could cancel some of our other plans to stay longer. We hope to return again in the future. The food, ambiance, grounds, antique furnishings, art...we could go on and on about this beautiful, relaxing place. Dining under the stars in a very romantic setting was a highlight of our visit. Fiorenza's breakfast and dinners were excellent and Cesare was a very attentive host. And, oh, the fresh figs that Cesare served us upon our arrival! The best we have ever had, grown there on the property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandGHighPoint_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Tranquil location, not too far from town and only 30 mins from Florence. Beautiful grounds with good views & plenty of greenery. The very generous swimming pool, solarium and surrounding area are all well kept and allow you to relax in the cool of the pool, the heat of the sun or the shade of the solarium. Room was rustic and very welcoming, very clean and well furnished with antique furniture.
We asked if we could dine in on the evening of the first day of arriving - I would strongly recommend doing this - 3 courses of simple but very tasty home cooked Italian food, made from some of their own produce presented outside on the terrace lit by candlelight - bliss!!
Breakfast consisted of many different options, my favourite being the freshly home bake cakes and wonderfully strong coffee. The owners are extremely friendly and relaxed. Their 3 golden retriever companions (grandmother, mother & pup) add a homely feel to the whole experience.
Despite the rustic appearance to the property (which I love), all the mod cons were present and correct (ie air-con/ wi-fi etc).
Would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1HellsBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We have just left the most amazing guest house,and if only it were possible I would turn around and return right now. From the moment we drove up the majestic driveway to the warm welcome from Cesare we fell under the spell of this most beautiful place. The gardens, the olive groves that seem to go on forever,the fantastic pool and most of all the views in every direction of Tuscan hills. We stayed for 6 nights and everyday there was something new to see ,so many niches that held a hidden treasure whether a piece of art ,a beautiful plant or somewhere new to just sit and take it all in.Fiorenza is an unbelievable cook and spends much of her time in the kitchen preparing sumptuous meals for the guests to enjoy .Our hosts put so much effort into creating the most wonderful ambience,the evening meal is pure theatre , under the stars with relaxing music and lighting.The rooms are luxurious and beautifully decorated with very good air conditioning which is a must in august.Nothing is too much trouble whether it's directions to an interesting town or simply a glass of water.

I hope to return and highly recommend you visit too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FUSSYBUTFAIRLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

One of the most beautiful places I've been at! The owners, Fiorenza and Cesare make it really special; they care for every small detail to make your stay unique, special and pleasant. A wonderful house with a fantastic swimming pool, gourgeus views and beautiful rooms. A great experience! Thank you Cesare and Fiorenza for your kindness, for the great Tuscan food we had and for the music that played every night during supper. Un bacio!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpanishRecipesbynuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our favorable first impressions were confirmed when Cesare and Fiorenza postponed dinner until we arrived 1 hour late. The place is beautiful the accommodation is excellent., and also the food. The air conditioned rooms are more than welcome and the pool and sunbathing area is special.
As no mini bar or cool box in rooms is available a communal fridge would be useful . Thank you for our wonderful stay in your beautiful house and country we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helleboremanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Wow, this place is definitely one of the most magical locations I have been to.
But it's not the beautiful Tuscan scenery that makes it, it is the hosts Fiorenza and Cesare who create an unforgettable ambience - the alfresco dinner setting is amazing - lights, candles music and sun setting over the Pistoiese hills. Fiorenza's homes style cooking is some of the best food I have tasted - and I have tasted a lot of Italian food! All the food is organic and from their garden. There is no need to go to restaurants!
The rooms and bathrooms are immaculate and spacious. Breakfast was fantastic.
I can not recommend this place highly enough. It is so good I proposed to my girlfriend there!
Well done to Fiorenza and Cesare for creating this very special place.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have just returned from an amazing week at Tenuta di Pieve a Celle. It was perfect. We arrived to be greeted by 3 gorgeous labradors. Cesare offered us coffee and home made cake before showing us to our room. The attention to detail was wonderful. We had dinner there on the first night. Fiorenza's cooking is superb, and we drank Prosecco and red wine and dined on Florentine steak and beans from the garden. The pool is spotless as are the rooms. Breakfast outside is a mixture of fruit, yoghurts, bread, cheese, salami and home made cakes. Nothing is too much trouble and Cesare is only too happy to recommend days out and local restaurants. We were so sad to leave and are definately going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#1 of 12 in Pistoia
677 reviews
4.7 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
3.9 mi away
Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Amedea
Agriturismo Amedea
#4 of 41 in Pistoia
89 reviews
2.6 mi away
Locanda dei Fiori
Locanda dei Fiori
#1 of 41 in Pistoia
284 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta di Pieve a Celle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta di Pieve a Celle

Property: Tenuta di Pieve a Celle
Address: Via di Pieve a Celle, 158, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in hilly area 3 kilometers from Pistoia very close to Florence Lucca Pisa and Siena. Tenuta di Pieve a Celle is a charming guesthouse and invites you to savour the pleasure of the life in Tuscany. Only five bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom, air conditioning, heating, tv. Beautiful wide pool and wood solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tenuta di Pieve a Celle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Di Pieve a Celle Pistoia, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing