We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anatolijus”
Review of Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pineta
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ponte di Legno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

With friends from Lithuania went for skiing in Ponte di Legno. We stayed at hotel Pineta. Service is very good. The cable car 300 meters across. The hotel located in the middle skiing resort Passo Tonale, so went to the nearby ski slopes are easy. It is posible to ski in Passo Tonale, Ponte di Legno and Temu. Skiing was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anatolijus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2011

During February half term I went on a ski trip and stayed at Pineta. Firstly, as soon as we got to the hotel we were welcomed with smiles and excellent English skills by the hotel staff. You can definitely tell that this is a family run hotel and you automatically feel part of the family. There is a lift you can use for large suitcases which we were welcomed to use and boasted excellent views of the village/town.

The room was small, but cosy and the balcony had fantastic views of the mountains. Our room was always, always clean and so was the bathroom, again, the shower was small but the water was always clean. There's a T.V in the room which has English channels for foreign guests and a hair dryer in the bathroom which very useful.

Again, the hotel was always clean and felt welcoming and warm. The communal living area also had a T.V and plenty of books to read and if you fancied a chat then the staff were always there to chat (another reason why I felt they were more friends than staff) & the bar was open until quite late.

The food was absolutely stunning and if you requested food then there wouldn't be any problem in getting it. I travelled we a vegan who couldn't have been catered for better. Something different and interesting was made for her everyday and it really wasn't a problem if you didn't like something, they took it as constructive criticism rather than offence. On several occasions I would ask for something either at breakfast or lunch and every time it'd be waiting for me the next day.

The staff at Pineta are so kind and speak excellent English, the wifi is free and quick, they're always up for a chat or some extremely useful Italian lessons. I would recommend this hotel to anybody in England as the manageress has travelled to England on many occasions, therefore understands our culture and what we like. It's also very close to the main strip of shops and a gorgeous ice cream parlour! And if you're on a ski trip then also a very short walk (2-3mins about 6mins in ski boots!) to ski hire and the main slopes and Gondola up to Tonale resort.

Again I can't thank you enough for making our week as lovely as it was and I will certainly be back again!
Thanks, James.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jtribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamiMonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank federixo1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ponte di Legno hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Pegra
Hotel Garni Pegra
#2 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirella
Hotel Mirella
#6 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blu Hotel Acquaseria
Blu Hotel Acquaseria
#1 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#4 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Al Maniero
Albergo Al Maniero
#10 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#5 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta

Address: Piazzale Europa 31, 25056 Ponte di Legno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Ponte di Legno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ponte di Legno
Price Range: £64 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pineta is located close to the skilifts system; it offers very cosy en suite bedrooms with satellite tv and balcony. The hotel has a large living room, lift, free wi-fi, a lovely garden, free parking and garage for bikes and motorcycles. Its restaurant provides traditional cooking in a familiar environment. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing