We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace Hotel Moderno
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good for a business trip”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nice hotel in the middle of town. Staff very helpful and changed my room when I complained the one they gave me was dark. My room was spacious with a nice bathroom. The restaurant attached to the hotel is outstanding: I had a stunning dinner there. Breakfast is OK - typical europan fare.

Room Tip: Ask for one with decent lights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hepatacyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    72
    41
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
15
11
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband stayed here for 3 nights last week dor work purposes. Lovely clean & Tidy hotel, reception staff very helpfull, quick check in. Room was adequate, only let down was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, other than that was all good. Breakfast was continental which is ok with him. Ideal location, right in the centre of the town on the square. Great Bar right across from the hotel, lots of restraunts. Word of advice to all men - leave the wives at home, shops full of clothes & shoes lol.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianpiero Z, Direttore at Palace Hotel Moderno, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
grazie per le belle parole! Ci spiace molto non abbia potuto gustare il the in camera, se lo avesse fatto presente in Reception, le avremmo fornito subito il servizio da the. In alcune camere è fisso, in altre su richiesta.
Speriamo di averla presto gradita cliente.... magari... per un weekend di shopping sfrenato!
A presto a Pordenone!
Il Titolare
Gianpiero Zanolin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Arrived this morning for a meeting. The room has stayed at 26c or 77f all day despite repeated attempts to correct. It is July 29th and very hot. The meeting room was stifling today. There is no assist from the hotel management to correct the problem. We are staying in one of their suites. I could not recommend this hotel to anyone unless perhaps you are staying in the winter months. The city is wonderful.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a suite as their solution to non-air was to leave our belonging in the suite and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a last minute booking for Over 50 people and they were organised enough to accommodate us with minimum fuss despite the minor language barrier. The rooms were small but quaint and the location is brilliant as there is a popular outdoor bar just outside the front door. An abundance of decent restaurants in the immediate area makes dining out simple to achieve.

Room Tip: Learn basic Italian as English speakers are hard to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oj_Crook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianpiero Z, Proprietario at Palace Hotel Moderno, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
grazie per le belle parole, non solo per l'Hotel ma anche per la nostra bella città! Speriamo di avere Lei ed i Suoi colleghi nuovamente come nostri graditi Ospiti.
A presto, cordiali saluti
Zanolin Gianpiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed here on business, not touristing around. Very nice accommodations, comfortable and quiet, overlooking the town "square". I enjoyed a nice walk and dinner in the neighborhood. A real modern Italian setting.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianpiero Z, Proprietario at Palace Hotel Moderno, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
grazie per il commento positivo. La aspettiamo volentieri, magari per una gita enogastronomica, a Pordenone! A presto, cordiali saluti
Zanolin Gianpiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Very friendly hotel, receptionists all very professional but, if you stay in the hotel - and it is a nice hotel in which to stay with clean and pleasant rooms and excellent bathrooms with superb showers - the breakfast is a bit of a let down. I'm really not into powdered orange and watery yogurts in a morning. For the price, this aspect could be a lot better.

Helpful?
Thank Twinfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Very friendly hotel, great location, good people and very good restoring of an historic building just located in the hearth of Pordenone, in front of the pedant area.
Suites are really the best I ever seen, more than Vegas!
The architect was really care for that rooms.
I know that Anastasia was there as guest, few days ago...
There is a good hotel parking free of charge, good breakfast.

Room Tip: Suites for ever....great value for one or few nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaetano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pordenone hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Italia
Hotel Residence Italia
#4 of 8 in Pordenone
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Montereale
Hotel Montereale
#2 of 8 in Pordenone
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#8 of 8 in Pordenone
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Damodoro
Hotel Damodoro
#5 of 8 in Pordenone
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
#7 of 8 in Pordenone
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Moderno

Property: Palace Hotel Moderno
Address: Viale Franco Martelli 1, 33170, Pordenone, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Pordenone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel Moderno 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Hotel Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Pordenone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing