We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big dissappointment”
Review of Hotel Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“big dissappointment”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Comparing to other hotels I have already stayed before in Pordenone, this one was definitely the worst choice. The rooms are tiny, wifi doesn't work properly, for the first time in my life I had a problem with a bad smell in my room ("smell of old stuff") that I was unable to do anything about even if I was leaving the window open for the whole day. Showers are at least 30 years old + better bring your soap (last day I was left without one). Breakfast are poor + nutella put on tables expired (for how long it has been laying there???) Not reccomended even for 1 night stay, sorry guys.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgataNanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are very sorry for your stay in Hotel Minerva,which was not according to your expecations.
We would be very pleased to have you and your Family back to Hotel Minerva and we promise to let you have as much comfort as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    26
    35
    25
    14
See reviews for
12
10
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Not a 4 Star. At best a 3 star. Breakfast poor selection. They shut off the air conditioning during the night. Showers partially work. If you advise them of the problems the owners do nothing. After 2 days my sister in law and husband checked out and went down the street to another 4 star at a cheaper price and bigger room. We had a suite.
Previously it was great. Father passed away. Service dropped. Owners don't care. Too Bad, used to be great. Won't stay their again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are very sorry for not having met your desires and expectations. We do our best to come closer to our Clients' needs. We are sorry we have not been able to let you have a relaxed atmosphere in total comfort.
We invite you to come back. We would be very pleased to have you back here in Hotel Minerva to try in first person what you did not have for unknown causes
We grant a different stay and you promise to be back.

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pordenone hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were booked for 4 nights into this hotel but left after two .....it was extremely warm and the air conditioning in the hotel was not effective - in fact we discovered the AC is controlled by the front desk.. it did'nt matter what temperature you put on the dial in your room - the 'computer' at reception controlled when and if you got air conditioning. The reception staff were less than helpful and made us feel very unwelcome - we had been travelling in italy for 2 weeks and this was the fist time we found unpleasant and unhelpul staff. The decoration is 'old style'with lots of art and ornaments - bed rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable and clean. Hotel is centrally located with a short walk to the main square. Breakfast was very poor - self service - coffee came from a machine and croissants were kept warm and moist in an old fashioned heater. There was also yogurt and apples and oranges. With the poor reception and bad air conditioning we had to leave this hotel - we moved to a much better hotel just a few meters away for an extra 10 euro each night - we were so glad to have left Hotel Minerva.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are very sorry that you did not find the comfort you were looking for.
We do our best for granting a good stay to our Clients.Our priority is to grant the maximum stay. We regret we have not been able to grant you the maximum atmospehere not even the minimum.
Pleased to have you in Hotel Minerva for a second try.

Please come back

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The hotel is not worth for the price at all. Only good thing in the hotel is hotel staff. The breakfast is pretty much similar to a breakfast given in a hostel. And they have a TV inside the room which is size of a iPad.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are deeply sorry for not having met your expectations . Your desires have not been realized.
We invite you to come back to Hotel Minerva promising we will do our best to let you have a pleasant stay in good company with us
waiting for you back in here

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pordenone hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Italia
Hotel Residence Italia
#5 of 8 in Pordenone
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montereale
Hotel Montereale
#2 of 8 in Pordenone
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Moderno
Palace Hotel Moderno
#3 of 8 in Pordenone
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santin
Hotel Santin
#6 of 8 in Pordenone
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
#7 of 8 in Pordenone
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Property: Hotel Minerva
Address: Piazzale Venti Settembre 5, 33170, Pordenone, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Pordenone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location Hotel at a walking distance from cafeteria pubs banks department stores provides comfort relax business and family rooms equipped with four star services.Led tv shows 200 national and international channels with Sky Golden Premium and ppv. The warm parquet lets You walk on giving a pleasant sensation of cleaness. The jacuzzi Whirlpool and the shower storey allow You to relax under hot water. Free wi fi. On arrival You'll be served a drink in the lounge. Your stay will be elegant and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing