We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with great view but you pay for it”

La Pergola Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 76 Restaurants in Porto Cervo
Price range: US$56 - US$168
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A cool place in the shade, perfect for who wants to enjoy a refreshing meal. With a view that has the double advantage of vistas over the harbor and prime people-watching seating on Porto Cervo's famed Piazzetta, La Pergola is ideal for a relaxing lunch break. The billowing white linen curtains and its traditional Mediterranean characteristics make it a romantic and cozy location.
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food with great view but you pay for it”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great family lunch overlooking the harbour. We didn't book but that was not a problem for an early lunch although peak season might be different.

The veal milense was excellent and huge; I'm glad we didn't have starters. The grilled fish in lemon sauce with grilled veg was tasty but could have benefited from some starch of some sort. The gnocchi was excellent. We were driving song shared a half bottle of local vermentilo. Our children are 10 and 12 but no options for them so we ended up with full size portions and full price. Try asking for children's portions.

Overall the food was good but it comes at a premium price because of the excellent location. Enjoy the food and the view and know that the bill will be large.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BHBPCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    17
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!!just go!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I would ear every dinner in this restaurant! I look for quality food no matter how much i spend and this is delicious!!
Every summer better!
Around €130/150 each.. But absolutely worthy!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fashionaddic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“the view”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Definitely get a table on the little terrace overlooking Marina with all those mega yachts and crowds of tourists passing by underneath it. The place is not very cheap, but then nothing is in this town ). The service was very attentive and the food was delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food and view - bring your sacco di saldi”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were late in the day for lunch and couldn't find anything open so we ate at the grill. The restaurant has a fantastic view as it is located right on the water. We wanted a quick, light lunch and each ordered the spaghetti al vongole and we only had water as we had to drive immediately afterwards. The price was about 70 Euros, the bottle of water was 10 euro and the service was high. The spaghetti was very good, but wasn't home-made or of that caliber. I don't think that most people that eat there are concerned about the cost, so if you aren't, enjoy your meal, and if you are I'd recommend that you go downstairs, below this restaurant and grab a panini - I would have if I had known better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron-CS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
504 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood,salads and pastas in a charming location.....”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Situated in a very convenient shopping centre area and part of the Cervo Hotel also sharing the Sheraton Logo accessable from the harbour and parking lot across the inlet or directly from the shopping square and totally surrounded by big name boutiques.We found it to be a delightful restaurant with a calming influence with muted decor,the lunch menu was adequate and offered most seafood dishes with an abundance of pasta and salads,the wine list was interesting and I tried the waiters suggestion of a cool local white wine which I found to be excellent,the attentive service was first class,fellow diners were immaculate in their attire and bragged with items of Cartier,LV,Chanel you name it and more bling,bling than the local shops.Pricey so don't expect to be greeted cordially if you are too casual supporting a mountaineers back pack and waterbottle. Definately for the well heeled but pleasant at the same time for the A list of locals and visiting people with big speed boats and time on their hands,lust like us.I would be happy to return anytime.......................

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talentpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pergola Restaurant also viewed

Porto Cervo, Arzachena
 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
 

Been to La Pergola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing