We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food but nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gastronomia Belvedere

Gastronomia Belvedere
Ranked #9 of 75 Restaurants in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited in June after rave reviews but but to be honest we were a little disappointed. We had not booked so were shown go the walk in side which was a bit claustrophobic an quite shabby. The service was great but you could easily get caught with a very big bill when you order fish, there were definitely better restaurants in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    120
    36
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meraviglioso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We ate at Belvedere in our last night in Sardegna and it was meraviglioso! What we noticed first was the great service, accogliente, then we tasted the great freshness of the products in the dishes, specially the seafood and fish. Also, for the children, though there was no child food in the menu, the chef arranged two pasta with ragu that filled perfectly our youngsters' demanding tastes. Definitely recommended.

Helpful?
Thank JPAbrunhosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
228 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice food would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We ate here one night during our time in the area. The food was very good. We took the assortment of antipasta and the a main course each which was a bit much in the end. The service was good. We would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, Great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a great meal with my girlfriend last week. The staff speak excellent English and were on hand to take time to talk through every dish on the Italian menu.
The staff are passionate about the local food and wine on offer and the service was excellent!
The food was also of a very high standard and very reasonable given the quality.
We sat on the outdoor terrace, which I would recommend on a warm evening. You wont regret your visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A lovely restaurant with spectacular views but the stars of the show are the amazing food and extra special service. Try their sea bass baked in salt it's fantastic. The staff put so much effort in the restaurant deserves to do very well indeed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 420Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastronomia Belvedere also viewed

 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
 

Been to Gastronomia Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing