We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The italian way in Porto Cervo”
Review of Hivaoa Porto Cervo

Hivaoa Porto Cervo
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in Porto Cervo
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since 1999 - Open no stop from 12.00 A.M. - 24 P.M. - Italian traditional cuisine and wood brick oven pizza-All the menu also to take away -
Herisau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The italian way in Porto Cervo”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Good restaurant in a light ambience, from pizza to pasta, fish and meat, the only one open we found in the afternoon ........ Nice and friendly people, feeling like home

Helpful?
Thank Frank63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    325
    129
    44
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in Costa Smeralda”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The pizza was terrific. Outdoor garden area very quaint & you
MUST finish with a Sgropino!!!
This is a MUST DO MEAL in Porto Cervo!! And it wont cost a fortune!!!
We will Be Back!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ptplks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Trattoria at an affordable price.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We ate here a few times during our visit to the Costa Smeralda. It's important to understand that this is not a fine dining establishment. It's a great casual dining experience at a reasonable price in a generally expensive area of Sardinia. The service, the hosts and the ambience is excellent. We found the food to be fresh and excellent as well for what it promotes itself as - a casual dining experience of mainstream Italian food. As we were travelling with children, this was perfect for us. I recommend a visit here while visiting the Costa Smeralda, although if you want a more genuine Sardinian food experience, there are many other restaurants in the area that cater - although at a much more expensive price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fdeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The best restaurant for families in Port Cervo”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Went hear several times during our stay. Very friendly staff. Great food and generous helpings. Very reasonably priced compared to some of the other restaurants in the area. Can get busy so advisable to book. A safe bet and we were never disappointed during our visits. Good for families and kids and a good mixture of locals and tourists.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug8344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Visited this restaurent in Sept 2013. Great food, great service, lovely attentive staff. Made to feel welcome every night, very nice food, nice drinks, reasonably priced. This restaurent, staff and atmosphere made our stay in Porto Cervo really worthwhile. Nice gift of some Mirto at end of week a really nice touch. Would definitely go back and could recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting value for money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnso61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hivaoa Porto Cervo also viewed

 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
 

Been to Hivaoa Porto Cervo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing