We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location and great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location and great facilities”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I went there out of season, in May to scout the facilities for a big family event to be held in September. After my research I found out that this is the cheapest place to stay in Costa Smeralda! didn't feel cheap though, the staff was attentive and very kind (maybe because out of season) and the apartments seemed to be in nice conditions (although built 30 years ago).
The location is perfect for a family with children as you are right on the beach and surrounded by gardens and ponds everywhere. I would recommended to a friend and in fact I have already done so.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnricoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    124
    43
    23
    24
See reviews for
160
110
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My wife and spent an end of season week at this wonderful low rise apartment hotel.The weather was beautiful 25C-30C daily, the sea temperature warm and perfect for swimming and no crowds on the beach.

The hotel location is excellent. A natural small harbour inlet with clear sea water that is idyllic for swimming. We parked our butts on the beach for the whole week and enjoyed the sun, relaxed and caught up with our reading. If you wish to simply meditate and contemplate your navel, then just 2 hours flight time from London this is the place to be.

That all said beIng end of season the crowds had departed, inconsequence some of the facilities were closed. We had a hire car (essential) and were able to drive to the local restaurants. On the night of our arrival we went to the local nearby Sardinian restaurant and were invited to join a 'hen party'. Absolutely hilarious- including the inflatable groom! I shall say say no more, other than the fact the locals in Porto Cervo are truly very warm and welcoming.

Is there a down side? Yes, those with walking difficulties may find all the steps too much.The hotel does help out by providing golf cart, to transport those less abled directly to the beach.

Shall we go again. Definitely yes - health and finances permitting.

Room Tip: If you are disabled or have walking difficulties see that you have an apartment with ready car acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Servicised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The apartments are quite worn out and need some renovation. Front desk staffs were not helpful. Nearby beach are very crowded and rocky. Inadequate parking spaces outside the apartment. We were guaranteed an apartment with seaview and balcony but on the spot we were only offered one with terrace and no seaview.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank evenhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The apartments are rather worn out and really need some renovation. Lacking of parking spaces for cars. Poor service and frontdesk staffs are not helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hhte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

When we arrived, the room smelt very moist. The apartment was also very far away from the front desk and the (beautiful) beach. More than 100 steps with a two year old baby is quite far! Even though it was low season, there was unfortunately no other apartment available.
The worst thing was that when the (kitchen) sink from the apartment above ours was used, the water from our sink came up. It is not nice to have the neighbors’ food remains in your washbasin. Twice a day we have mentioned this at the reception. However, the few attempts during our four days stay to fix the drain had no effect. At check out, all they could offer was to skip the cost of the baby cot from the bill.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We were in Costa Smeralda at the end of september and everything was closed! but, on the other hand, we enjoyed staying at the beach with few people around. I Giardini di porto cervo is a complex full of apartments with a very nice view , looking onto the sea. We got a very roomy apartment with a big bedroom, a luxury bathroom, kitchen, living room and a very very very nice balcony where we had breakfast every day.
it's close to a small beach but you need a car to go to porto cervo or to the closer market. Parking is just outside the apartment.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

These apartments are ideally situated just a 5 min drive from Porto Cervo.

I was hoping before booking this holiday that we could do without hiring a car and chose the I Giardini for this purpose. In a way, you could do without a car there as the beach is literally across the street and there are a few restaurants....but to have any choice of restaurants, shops and experience other beaches on the Costa Smeralda then you need to hire a car (the hotel organised this for us).

Also we stayed second week in September and it was obvious that in a few weeks time the Costa Smeralda would be virtually closed down...

The apartments are basic but very roomy and really had everything that we were looking for.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KJPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
1.3 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
254 reviews
4.3 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
#10 of 21 in Porto Cervo
311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
0.6 mi away
Balocco Hotel
Balocco Hotel
#4 of 21 in Porto Cervo
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo

Property: Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo
Address: Via Spargi, 18 | località Liscia di Vacca, 07020 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Porto Cervo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo offers apartments with hotel service overlooking the sea of the Costa Smeralda and immersed in a colorful Mediterranean garden. you will have bed linen, towels, daily cleaning service but the kitchenette, private beach with sunbeds and umbrellas untill availability, animation for children and adults(june-august), the use of sports facilities (fitness, tennis, football, beach volleyball). It is only 2 km far from Porto Cervo, the most famous and axclusive place of the coast: one of the best starting point to discover Costa Smeralda area with its landscapes and wild sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagaglino I Giardini Di Porto Cervo Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing