We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo
Nearby Hotels
US$365
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petra Bianca(Porto Cervo)
US$234
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Balocco Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Ginestre(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Vita Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
174
138
51
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
138
51
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach spotcosta smeraldano air conpatio furnitureend of juneclear waterreception staff areevery morningnice resortsun loungerslarge balconyother hotelsper dayhigh seasonapartmentlottery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The apartment hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and has a lot of potential but sadly the owners have left it in a neglected state with outdated decor both inside and out. It was early in the start of the season but we were assured that it looks different in summer.If you stay here a car is a must.It si miles from no where with only 1 restaurant close by. The trips by the repost vehicle were quite pricey.The staff at the reception and other staff were friendly and helpful which made our stay bearable.
For a 4 star hotel there was no wifi in the rooms,and no English TV channel.Our 1 bed aprtment was smelling damp and musty and cold at night.Themkitchennete had no toaster/ microwave or kettle.We,boiled water pan to make team and coffee.The standard provison for a 1 bed room self catering aprtment did not come with a scouters or wishing up liquid or kitchen papers.The experience felt more like camping than self catering.
stay at this resort should come with a health warning- at it's build on a hill and involved quite a lot of climbing to and fro from the aprtment.

Room Tip: If you are fit ask fro a room high up.If not ask for a room on a lower floor The beach is man made and very small but there are lovey beaches around the place if you have transportation.NO AC in the summer.No pool
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This the most overrated hotel I've ever stayed in. Four stars??? Not by far!! No furniture in the living room. No dining room table. The only furniture were two single beds to sit on with your back against the wall. The kitchen was 1,5 meter wide. No coffee maker or water cooker. two pans, one with a lid on. Broken electricity. Broken lamps, inside and outside. A balcony-door that couldn't be locked so anyone can enter. No towel change for the whole week. We asked for clean towels, they promised to change them but they never did. Wifi, only at the reception. No service so bring your own toilet-paper. The garden looks nice but is sincerely dangerous. Rotten wooden bridges. You only go there with children if you want to get rid of them. Don't let them spoil your holiday, don't go there. Spread the word!!! I give it the least possible score just because a can't give a ZERO. That's all what this resort from hell is worth. Check out the pictures.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rev4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The location is stunning, but I will never come back to this hotel, nor any of my friends after this experience. No dinner table and chairs inside. Minimal kitchen equipment and utensils. Also, I'm not used that I need to bring my own toiletpaper with me.
This resort has been at 4 star level some years ago, but due to a total lack of maintenance inside and outside the level has dropped to a low
On the positive side is that Porto Cervo is nearby and the supermarket
is at 1 km.
The view from our appartment towards the Costa Esmeralda was stunning though.
Taken together the level of this resort is 2 stars at best.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dweezle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

No oven, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, washing machine, swimming pool, or even a dinning table, except an old table at balcony that wobbled like a hundred year old man! No air conditioning or fans and place is infested with wasps & mosquitoes so be prepared to wake up at night because of humidity or heat and be feasted upon by herds of mosquitos. When it rained it leaked everywhere, inside out! bedrooms, living room, covered balcony, everywhere! Stained towels everyday, reported twice but no improvement so gave up. Had to beg for more toilet paper and soap as cleaners won't replace it automatically! Cleaners didn't spend more than ten mins, leaving half the place dirty, and seldom cleaned balcony! Broken bidet: reported but no result! No sink plug, rusted bath tub and taps, antique shower and bath tub drain makes you wait five minutes to drain water before you can use more water! Torn bedroom curtains with holes, and most of them coming off hooks. Overall, a dated place that needs major upgrade. Mangers are rude; I went to make a complaint but was told to wait outside the office for "ten minutes", and as if that snappy style wasn't rude enough, I was actually made me wait for over twenty minutes! and finally when I was given audience by the manager, his attitude was very patronising!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or spa! Read my review, and best don't stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wajahat_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We visited Bagaglino for one week from 20/09/2013. On arrival we entered the reception area which smelt as if the drains were blocked.The lady on reception was very helpful and the manager came to show us to our apartment. He was also very helpful. Our apartment was very large with the most amasing view of the sea which could be admired from the large well equiped balcony. The apartment had lots of room and everything we needed. I understand that other people have commented the rooms are a little dated, however we need to appreciate Sardinian taste in decor may not be ours. The kitchen area is compact with large fridge freezer and 4 ring hob but no oven or grill. The bedroom was huge with a picture window with a view to die for and a six foot bed with lots of storage. The lounge was very large and bathroom was large with a bath with shower over and a bidet.Our towels were changed everyday, beds made floors mopped and bathroom cleaned. The apartment was kept very clean.
We did notice some rooms nearer reception were looking quite tired and needed some attention. However the grounds, beach and apartment 230 had a view I don't think I will ever beat anywhere. There were a lot of steps up to our apartment but worth it to have the views we had. Some people say they were asked to pay 60 euros for cleaning at the end of their stay we were not asked for this.
September is a very quiet time here. The restaurant that features in the proffesional photos didnt seem to be open and to be honest the smell of drains would have put me off eating there. This was a shame as we were drawn to this accomadation having seen these photos.There is one other restaurant near to our room named La Terrazza Beach bar. Here we could have an evening meal. However I was served a cutlet which tuned out to be a escalope of pork or veal. It was completely uncooked in fact raw. It was replaced with one which was so over cooked it was hard to cut. We also asked for rose wine. We were told there was no rose. An hour later we saw the chef walking out of the kitchen and dissappearing with a bottle of Rose. We were charged full price with no further appoligy so we voted with our feet and didn't eat there again.
If you walk up the hill past this restaurant you will find several restaurants around 20 mins walk away. One of these was called Spinnaker which served excellant food with fab service and we would reccomend it to anyone. There is also a supermarket here with a very grumpy assistant lol.
Porto Cervo itself is a drive away and not really walkable unless you are very enegetic. However a word of warning, it is around 3 miles away and if like us you order a taxi they will charge you 20 eoros EACH WAY!!! Absoloutly outragous, so learn from our mistake. In September we walked the whole way round the harbour in Porto Cervo and only saw two other people it really is dead at this time of year.
The beach is nice with free sun beds and umberellas for guests. There are lots of lovely bays to visit if you have a car. We didn't see any bus service.
We have never visited a more beatiful place and would reccomend this area to anyone. One more piece of information.Prices sometime match the exclusive area, so before sitting in a bar in Porto Cervo check the prices as I was told you can pay 15 eoros for a coke in some bars. Expect to pay around 12 to 18 euros for a starter around 20 to 25 for mains. Some restaurants offer several courses for 40 euros. A beer cost around 5 euros, glass of prossecco 4 euros and a pizza usually only available in the evening around 8 to 10 euros

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Its worth a try and if you are lucky enough to get one you will never forget it. However they may have lots of steps to reach them.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisHalliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews