We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous week in the Cervo Hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. The setting is perfect and the short boat transfer to the hotels private beach was great. We had a superior room which was adequate but simply decorated. The restaurants are all very good but the drinks are very expensive.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are few but we were offered a canal view room which looked towards the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cervo, Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Dorne_13,
Thank you for posting your review, We are really happy you had such a good time during the week you spent with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was a delight! We had booked connecting rooms however upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite. The accommodations great- easy access to the pool and all facilities. Luxurious bathroom for the master bedroom. Terrace for both rooms. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Food at the hotel bar upon arrival excellent and the ambiance fun. The hotel is set into the town so everything is easy walking distance, shops, marina, yet at the same time the hotel does not feel crowded. Service is excellent throughout the hotel- especially the concierges. We had many requests, questions. All were handled graciously and competently. Cannot say enough nice things. We were delighted and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mexstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cervo, Owner at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mexstein,
Thank you for your stay with us. We genuinely value our Guests’ comments and are pleased when these are expression of their satisfaction. We are glad you had a delightful time and look forward to welcoming you again in Porto Cervo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent the last three nights in the Cervo Hotel and are more than satisfied with our stay. At this time of the year, the beginning of march, it is more than difficult to find a hotel which is open at Costa Smeralda outside Olbia.

We were more than surprised by the fact that we were upgraded to a beautiful Suite with a perfect sea view.There were only a few rooms occupied at the hotel, it was extremely calm in Porto Cervo where more or less 100% of the shops were closed and all the houses were empty. This fact was more than compensated by the nice architecture and especially the extreme kindness of all the persons working here. The rooms we had were decorated in a typical Sardinian style and equipped with all amenities you can expect from a five star hotel.

The breakfast was good with very good warm dishes made to order. We had dinner in the restaurant on the three evening and found that the food was good. The wines are good but very much overpriced, but you pay for the setting, the architecture and the excellent service...

We can definitely recommend to stay here, especially it is the nicest place to stay in Costa Smeralda during the winter season!

Room Tip: The rooms with sea view are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kslawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It is a very nice hotel that I can fully recommend to everyone!
The room is spacious, so is the bathroom. The bathroom is very nicely decorated, in warm colors and very comfy. The bed is so comfy that you do not want to get up. Staff are very very friendly and competent. Breakfast is very tasty. The view is amazing. I visited Porto Cervo off season it was totally empty, there was such a heavenly peace. As I have visited Porto Cervo on many occasions already I know how it looks in summer and believe me there is nothing of that heavenly peace left during the summer months.
It is true that selling a coke for 8 euros is exaggerated, especially off season. But it is Porto Cervo after all…
So if you just want to relax, admire the magnificent views of Coasta Smaeralda and gather your thoughts, visit Sardinia off season (but be also aware that there is not much left to eat around there at that time…).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear papeetee,
we are very glad to know that you enjoyed all that the Hotel Cervo is famous for: attentive staff, great service, perfect location. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor community and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel became one of my favorites!

Wonderfully charming receptionists, very welcoming, very helpful and friendly staff (especially the young waiter at the breakfast - very attentive guy!). The room was spotless and nicely decorated, bathroom very comfortable (so nice towels) and the view from our balcony most picturesque. I liked the pool/fitness area.

I definitely recommend this hotel and cannot wait to come back. I know this is perhaps one short recommendation but, it could be even shorter: "An excellent hotel".

PS To be honest we visited Porto Cervo off the season (except us there were about 5 other guests). I cannot say how it would look in high summer. We were very disappointed with the tiramisu we had one afternoon at the hotel's bar/restaurant. But the drinks were perfect (better not to order so overpriced coke, have some alcoholic for almost same price :d).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me_not_likey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear me_not_likey
thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are glad to discover that you enjoyed your stay at the Cervo Hotel and that you appreciated the service offered by our attentive staff. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, we hope to welcome you again in Costa Smeralda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was my first visit to Sardinia and based on a friend's recommendation stayed at the Cervo hotel. The hotel is lovely, set on a hilltop and can be a bit hard to find initially. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful at all times. We didn't realize our room rate included daily breakfast so be sure to check before missing out on a delicious breakfast with a seaside view. The rooms were a bit smaller than expected but hey, it's Europe so it didn't bother us all that much. The only reason for the 4 stars and not 5 is due to the location. Now the hotel is not entirely to blame....Sardinia itself is very secluded but this hotel is like in its own little world (with high end designer stores in its "village" area mind you!). We just found it a bit difficult to get around, especially at night. Rent a car and do not rely on cabs...this is not a cab friendly town! Overall, beautiful hotel, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pm615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Cervo from 14 September for two weeks. We left it late to book our holiday and were so delighted to discover Sardinia and the quirky Porto Cervo! We were booked into a superior room but we're not sure about what kind of view we would get and the hotel was non committal on booking.

We were picked up by the hotels mini bus at the airport, the driver was very pleasant and gave us water for our half hour journey. On arrival we were greeted very warmly and advised that we had been upgraded to a junior suite. The room (160) was lovely and large with a very spacious balcony which overlooked the bars and square below. There was a bowl of fresh fruit for us and we could see the water too. Half way through our stay we were treated to a bottle of bubbly and we even got a present before we left, a beautiful scarf and CD.

The room was very well appointed, large comfortable bed with lovely bedding and linen, sofa and plenty of cupboard space. The furniture was of high quality. There was a wonderful walk in wardrobe which housed all our bags and cases - plenty of hanging space and the room safe.

We had ongoing problems with the wifi in the room, the signal was poor but we got by.

The bathroom was very well equipped, powerful hair dryer and excellent makeup/ shaving mirror. Toiletries were plentiful and towels replaced twice a day. The housekeeping was of a high standard. There was a lovely rain shower and jacuzzi bath tub.

We also benefitted from a complimentary upgrade to full board which was a special offer on booking. This meant we could use other restaurants in the area for lunch or dinner. There were three that we could use as some had already closed for the season. We ate at the Pescatoria, a fish restaurant which we found quite stressful because of the constant frenetic activity all around us and constant topping up of water and wine. We didn't return, however the lobster salad starter was lovely! We loved the Il Pomodoro where you could get just about everything, pizza, chicken and steak were lovely and the service was great. Drinks were less expensive and they didn't charge for water (€10 in the other places for a bottle) the main hotel restaurant is in the square and very twinkly- there is plenty of choice if you have to dine there regularly. Wine and water are expensive but we had a few lovely bottles all the same!

Breakfast was lovely - a lovely room overlooking the water and eggs cooked to order. The buffet was fresh and extensive.

The pool area is good, surrounded by rooms though and no view to gaze at. We used the pool on a couple of windy days when the beach wasn't an option.

Now then - the beach! It was just lovely. It was great getting the launch everyday and the guys looked after everyone so well. The water is clear and so blue.....

We quite often stayed until the last boat back, it becomes quiet and calm, even more beautiful and relaxing. Sometimes yachts dropped anchor in the bay, it was very beautiful. Some facilities were being built which will be good for future guests.

As others have said, everything is mouth-wateringly expensive in Porto Cervo, some are less so though, away from the main square. There is a supermarket nearby for drinks on the balcony if needed. All other shops are designer and only for the very rich, fun to window shop.

The walk to the marina is lovely at sunset and the Stella Marais church is worth visiting.

We also had a fabulous day on an old sailing boat, visiting some stunning beaches and enjoying Sardinian hospitality.

It seems that September is a good time to visit, especially if you dislike crowds. The weather is great, just perfect.

Things were definitely winding down during our second week,which suited us just fine.

We would definitely return and highly recommend the hotel and appreciate the excellent service throughout.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nospringchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Nospringchicken
Thank you for sharing your comments, we are delighted to know that you stay with us was great and that our team was able to make your visit unforgettable. Looking forward to seeing you soon in Porto Cervo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
1.4 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#3 of 21 in Porto Cervo
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#7 of 21 in Porto Cervo
313 reviews
131.9 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Colonna Pevero Hotel
Colonna Pevero Hotel
#4 of 21 in Porto Cervo
237 reviews
133.5 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
2,017 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort

Address: Porto Cervo SNC | Piazzetta di Porto Cervo, 07021 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range: £103 - £627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart and soul of Porto Cervo The Cervo Hotel, designed in 1962 by the famous architect Luigi Vietti, is the ideal retreat for those wishing to stay in the heart of Porto Cervo. Open all year, the hotel overlooks the famous Piazzetta of the village, and it is one step away from the most famous boutiques and the Marina with its exclusive yachts. A haven of refined simplicity, which perfectly blends with the surrounding nature and the typical style of the Costa Smeralda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Hotel Porto Cervo
Sheraton Porto Cervo
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing